Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Towel, there were soo many towels
Cons: We had a double bed and one chair at the desk and that's all. There should be another chair in the room.
Location: We worked, so we don't know.
We had business in Madison and this hotel was close to our work location and affordable. We were there on a weekend when there were many groups there and our room was quiet, which we appreciated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheboygan, WI

Needs up grading

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: Carpet, pillows (have two hardnesses), bathtub needs new caulking, overall appearance of the room was poor.
The carpeting needs to be replaced, the bathtub needs new caulking, the room smelled smoky, THE PILLOWS WERE TO THICK, an outlet did not work. We will never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from onalaska,wi

Very accomodating for our large family.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Staff was super friendly and helped us with surprise party for relatives there. Price was gabulous for weekend. Great location. BF was good, they kept the coffee, ice water, n popcorn flowing. We for sure, will return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: The beds, and some soundproofing
Busy weekend in Madison, so we chose this hotel based on our price range, and that our usual hotels were booked. Beds were old and uncomfortable. Walls were thin. Took our kids to the pool on Saturday evening and were assaulted with a cloud of pot smoke through the first floor hallway. I expected very little for breakfast, but was pleasantly surprised by the selection, so that was one positive.
4 out of 5
by David

USA 2017

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Good location and comfortable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The staff were super nice. Really quiet environment. Only down fall was the pool, nobody was there when needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carissa

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Somehow my reservation request made through hotels.com for a standard room with 2 beds got translated to a handicapped room with one queen! But it was rectified quickly.
4 out of 5
by Peter G

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels