Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Nice hotel - needs some work in rooms

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Tile around tub needed major work in repairs. Stayed on 6th floor and it was like a wind tunnel stepping off elevators.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Our room was decent. The bathroom could use some fixing up, as the ceiling tiles were stained from what I assume is leaky pipes. But otherwise comfortable. The pool was way too warm. It felt more like bath water- not refreshing at all! The breakfast buffet was seriously lacking, and outrageously priced for what you get! Hotel staff was very nice, at least. Also conveniently located right across from the East Towne Mall, as well as many chain restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Besides the hot water taking forever to get there, and the manager seeming a bit weird it was a decent place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very short stay.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Only there to sleep, in late, out early. Very friendly and helpful front desk, and early morning airport shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: We had a situation with one of the servers at the Sunday brunch who was clearly not trained or inclined to take care of her guests.
Location: Great location easy to get downtown and enjoy all that Madison has to offer
The staff was very friendly and accommodating, rooms were nice but a little tight. Restaurant, bar, and pool were all very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Racine, WI

Disappointing

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Cons: Clean
We had stayed there in the past and had a nice stay. However this time the hallway to our room smelled like a wet dog. Our bathtub had dirt in it, and there was a hole in the ceiling where there was water damage. The lighting in the bathroom was poor (probably so you couldn't see the dirt) and the makeup mirror was placed high and wouldn't stay vertical - so couldn't use. Also we opened up the fridge and there were spills in there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
It's a good hotel with nice facilities but definitely overpriced. The room, bathrooms and maintenance were all good but the double beds won't fit 2 persons easily. I ordered a 2 bed room for 3 people but the double beds seemed cramped for 2 people to sleep. The rollaway bed I ended up ordering was in terrible condition.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Deb

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
We all slept very well, very comfortable. Excellent service from the front desk, to the bar, and also the housekeeping! I left my debit card in the room by accident and didn't realize it until I received a call telling me the housekeeper turned it in! I am so appreciative! Thank you for your honesty and service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Revolving door isn't very "automatic". It goes by itself halfway, then you have to push while it yells at you to " move forward". Pool was icy cold, hot tub was too hot. Elevator wasn't working right when we arrived. Fixed later.