Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Excellent would recommend. Room was well maintained and bed was clean. Shower had good pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great for the price

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The hotel was clean. The staff was very friendly. Short distance from downtown. Tons of food and shopping options close. Perfect value stay hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Check-in staff was very nice. Carpet on stairs was pretty dirty. Room was so-so. Would stay there again only if I had to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnighter in Madison

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Good shower pressure. Comfortable sleeping. Easy access to freeway.
Cons: It pretty much is what it is.
Was looking for an inexpensive place to stay in Madison for one weekend night and found the Econo Lodge on East Washington to be clean and comfortable. A little cramped for the complementary breakfast, but overall a solid hotel and a decent experience for a low-cost chain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Pleasant, affordable hotel near downtown

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Wifi that never failed, clean, quiet, decent breakfast.
Cons: For the money it was pretty darn good.
Location: There are plenty of stores nearby, not to mention the Easttowne (?) mall. I chose this hotel because of its price & proximity to Half Price Books.
I had a comfortable 3 day stay at Econolodge. It stands on top of a hill overlooking a number of shops, restaurants, & within a 20 minute drive of the capitol.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Dissapointing at best... chose this hotel due to higher rating compared to other low price hotels. Very old, outdated, not so clean. shower did not work at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, WI

Inexpensive Madison Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Cost and location
Location: Across the street from East Town Mall and close to many restaurants.
We needed a room last minute on a football weekend in Madison. We choose the Econo Lodge based on availability, cost, and prior reviews. The hotel was conveniently locate on the East side near East Town Mall. Our room was clean and looked like it may have been recently remodeled. The staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was adequate. We will definitely consider staying here in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Good deal, decent room

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Attended conference at the Crowne Plaza and didn't want to spend $170 a night. Econo Lodge is just a few bl;ocks away, on the same frontage road, and was very convenient. Quite, clean room with all the basics; decent breakfast both hot and cold, although I had a buffet at my conference. Right across the road from mall/food area, easy to get anything needed. A nice bargain at $70 a night, I will stay again and recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Booked this hotel on the road for a night because of the price not expecting much. The hotel staff were excellent, kind, and welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel may be on the older side but they keep it nice and tidy and are doing renovations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

There's a variety choices for breakfast.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We're just there for an overnight stay. The staff at the reception gave us info about the place and he's very accommodating.