Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
You really get a bang for your buck at this hotel. Extremely friendly and welcoming staff and my room was immaculate. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay during my visit. Definitely wil be coming back !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Bizarre Residence Inn

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport
Cons: See above
The vibe of this Residence in is not like most. It is hard to describe but just wasn't as put together as most. Lobby smelled like whatever they use to clean the adjacent restrooms. I stayed on two separate occasions here and had pretty much the exact same experience each time. Also, you could hear people walking around above you which was extremely distracting when trying to sleep. Lastly, I couldn't find a garbage anywhere in my room. Maybe it was just hidden and I didn't see it but none in the bathroom, work space or kitchen??? Strange.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear JD, Thank you for your review of our Residence Inn Madison East. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our close location to the airport. Our apologies, however, that we did not fully meet your expectations during your time with us. I will certainly share your comments with my staff so that we can correct any existing deficiencies and improve the experience for other guests going forward. We do hope that you will give us another chance to host you in the future. Sincerely, Kallen F. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Very nice hotel. Close to everything in Madison. Very clean and spacious room. Would definitely stay next time when visiting Madison
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Escape from Irma:

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: none
Location: Madison, Wisconsin, is one of America's great university cities. It also has a beautiful state capitol. Just a litle, querky, which I really enjoy.
I found this hotel, on the spur of the moment, feeling I needed to totally leave the southeast part of the country, in advance of Irna. Thus, I did not have the time to do as much research, as I typically do. I lit on this property, very early in the booking process, and it has not disappointed. Quite the opposite is true. The property is wonderful, and the people running it are even better. Five stars to the property and all who run it.
1 out of 5
by Mazen

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mazen, Thank you for taking the time to rate the Residence Inn Madison East. I only wish we knew what issues kept you from enjoying our hotel. If you are ever back in the area, I hope that we will have a chance to provide you with an impressive stay. Sincerely, Kallen F. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by April

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Julie

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly, helpful desk service. Decor basic, even utilitarian, but clean and all in good working order, including kitchen. Close to highway, but reasonably quiet. Decent continental breakfast (except for the extremely dried out turkey sausage patties). Not very near campus or downtown activities, but restaurants and shopping mall right there if you should need anything, and convenient to highway if you are just passing through. Did not get a chance to try the pool, but looked nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Nice hotel but need cleanliness

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: Cleanliness
It is a great location. Room was comfortable but cleanliness was an issue. Too much noisy but that maybe rooms are very adjacent to each other and there were kids. Overall, a descent experience