Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madison wis

Cleanliness overall was bad

Posted Jan 6, 2018
It was OK but not happy I walked into a super cold room!!! Took all day to warm up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
The furniture in the room is very old and beat up, there looks to be blood stains on the wall, the screen to the window is bent outwards, the air conditioning unit looks like it was kicked in. Very bad hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Never Again

Posted Nov 20, 2017
We were told that there was no smoking in the rooms- which we were very pleased with due to neither of us smoking- when we walked into our room it smelt like someone had just gotten done smoking 10 packs of cigs in the room the smell made you sick to your stomach.... We went to find someone with air freshener and had the window open the entire night- but it still stuck in your clothes, hair everything---- there was a plastic bag over the smoke detector as well--- which wouldn't you think the staff would noticed that someone had 1. smoked in the room 2. covered the smoke detector? The halls smelt of smoke and weed combined the the people who stayed there were anything but polite---- we were glad we slept there and that was it- not a recommendation unless there is nothing else available in Madison!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Looks way better in the pictures! Need to remodel the rooms, they are very dated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hayes road madison wi

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
king size bed was comfortable but only 3 very small pillows.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
The price was reasonable and it's in a decent area. The hallways however, wreaked of marijuana... not exactly what we were hoping for.
3 out of 5
by Pete

A stop on a drive through, It was adequate

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Looks Ok. Tired inside. dresser was scratched heavily. Air conditioner and heater wall needed cleaning. Beads were firm/hard for my taste. Breakfast? Was not much by 08:30 A stop on a drive through, It was adequate. There are other comparable chains close by. Easy access off of freeway. good parking. Seemed secure
3 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by morey

all dried up

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
hot tub wasn't open the whole stay. no worker knew why
3 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
New carpet and granite countertop didn’t make up for the sticky floor, dirty walls, and broken window on the entry door. Garbage and broken glass in the back parking lot also. I wouldn’t choose to stay here again. .