Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Janesville, WI

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2018
This is obviously a newer hotel. The rooms and lobby were updated and very clean. It was a good experience up until the check out. I was checking out pretty much right at noon (check out time), and there was no one at the front desk. I sat there and waited for a while, but gave up and just left my room keys with a note. It seems very odd to have no one at the desk at check out time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
We reserved this room as a stop between origin point and destination. It was very roomy and nice, but a little pricey for just one night. The beds were very comfortable, though.
5 out of 5
by Jose

Excellent stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice staff, good continental breakfast and friendly atmosphere. 24 hour pool, too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice Stop Over

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Staff was friendly and efficient, providing a warm welcome. Hotel was close to a mall and various restaurants. The comp breakfast was good and well run.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
It was overall a great experience!!!! I would highly recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Derek, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We are so happy to hear you had such a great experience and that we earned your recommendation. Thanks for staying with us and we can't wait to see you again next time you are in Madison! Best, Derek M. General Manager
3 out of 5
by Danielle

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Spider web with spider in bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Fausto, Hotel Management
Danielle, I'm sorry to hear about the spiderweb in your room. We take our cleanliness very seriously and we will work on improving our practices to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best, Derek M. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Pamela M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephani from Wisconsin

Good

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great. Clean. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this place!

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Initially was set to stay here for 2 nights and extended our stay. Husband and I had a queen bed suite which had a sofa and kitchenette. Never stayed at a Staybridge. Room was clean, interior was nicely decorated. Breakfast was a buffet! Each morning a different kind of egg and meat. Plus different bread options. Fruit, yogurts and toppings to make your own parfaits. Waffle maker. Cereal. Mmm and coffee with tons of different creamers. Lol. Mon-Wed evening they have social hour for guests. Nightky featured food plus wine and 2 beers on tap. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Definitely would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sorry I had to leave!

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice breakfast. Spacious and comfortable, fresh fruit, and more variety and quality than most hotel breakfasts. It's a new property and the rooms are clean and supplied with everything you need to prepare home cooked food. Lots of nearby groceries, and it's an easy drive or Uber to UW campus and Capitol. If your stay is less than three days you need to request service. That's a plus for me. I hate the maid racket in the hallway and I can clean my own dishes etc. I didn't use the pool or spa, but I'd have run to the nearby kohls for a bathing suit if I were there for a few more days. clean, not crowded, and inviting. My kids weren't with me on this trip but they'd add their thumbs up as well. great place for families.