Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Location and availability of meals.
Cons: More frequent cleaning of rooms with refreshing of towels etc.
Location: Vilas zoo, state street
The staff was great and the hotel was clean. Meals were very tasty. I had requested attached rooms or at least near each other through expedia. We were on different floors. Cleaning staff only came one day. Garbage was overflowing. Michelle was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Comfortable bed, quiet room, very friendly staff, good breakfast
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eau claire wisconsin

Our go to Hotel from now on

Posted May 10, 2017
Everything was great! They offered a daily complimentary breakfast buffet. The set up was excellent and there was a wide variety of food to choose from. They also had a complimentary meal in the evening, along with a variety of soft drinks and alcoholic beverages. We travel every 3 months to Madison and wish we chose this hotel the first time. This hotel outdoes any of the others we've stayed at. We've stayed at hotels that charge more and you don't receive any extra perks like at this hotel. Just wonderful!
5 out of 5
by Bridget

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Donn

Top notch hotel.

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Spacious, clean rooms with kitchenette and couch. Good breakfast with many selections.
5 out of 5
by Katherine

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
We had a really nice time staying at this hotel. The rooms were perfect for our family getaway. We were impressed with the breakfast that was provided. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by Phyllis Tietz from Brooklyn, WI

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel! the breakfast was extensive, the hotel was quiet, the hotel was in a nice location, and the rooms were beautifully decorated!
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Friendly staff

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here while attending a bowling tournament. Great breakfast and friendly staff. Breakfast had many things to choose from (hot and cold). Pool and hot tub were clean and comfortable. Beds were on the firm side, but that was ok.
2 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Fausto, Hotel Management
Angela, I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We look forward to the chance to make a better impression for your next stay. Thank you for choosing our Staybridge Suites and we hope to see you again soon. Best, Derek M. General Manager