Ratings based on 880 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel with few updates

Posted Jul 18, 2017
It was a quiet place to sleep. Beds were uncomfortable. The only updates to the place is new siding. It is a clean place. Nice pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

vey nice.... close to shopping, good food.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: nice location
quiet, friendly, nice breakfast and clean. We will be doing some traveling in august and will look for Super 8.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Wisconsin Vacation

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Price
Location: We were visiting friends and family.
Great location. Good breakfast. Comfortable room. Good price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel view freeway

Posted Jul 2, 2017
This room is nice and good view. I like watch tv have a lot channel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Property is in need of updates

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Carpeting, curtains, bedding and bathroom were worn and frayed and or torn. Furnishings definitely need to be replaced. The sheets were clean and the bath tub and sink looked clean but general feel to the room was grimey and dirty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you like cigarettes, this is the place for you.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Awful, room smelled of old cigarette smoke (non smoking room). Breakfast items were gone before the end time, carpet had stains, guests had no manners. Son had bug bites that swelled on his hands. Never again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from quincy il

Horrible hotel.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Hotel very dirty. We sat on the bed and my girls started to itch. We went and cancelled the room because of how nasty and filthy it was. Super 8 charged my card twice for my room. I had to call my card company to get my money back. The pool was suppose to be open when we checked in and when I asked about it the front desk said it was closed. Horrible hotel: we went to the Howard Johnson down the street and stayed instead.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

basic accommodations, noisy location

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: I had last minute selection resulting in limited choice of hotels. Price was inexpensive compared to nearby locations.
Cons: Elevator was broken for 2 days, had to wrestle my large roll-on luggage down 3 flights of stairs.
Location: across the interstate from a big shopping mall, excellent Perkins restaurant 3 blocks away.
"free breakfast" was small stale sweet roll and a boiled egg. Coffee was good.
2 out of 5
by Diane

Super 8, not great.

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Booked for graduation weekend. For a king size bed the room was small. Air conditioning was working intermittently. Finding the room was difficult to where they were laid out Elevator wasn't working to second floor. Continental breakfast area was dirty and lacking good food choices. We will never stay at the super eight motel again. The only positive was a friendly and helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from duluth, mn

Never Again!

Posted May 14, 2017
Old, needs updating. Toilet didn't flush, tub didn't drain! Room was on the top floor and the elevator didn't work!