Ratings based on 1,272 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, United Kingdom

Nice hotel, close to beach, shops and restaurants.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: It's convenience to beach, shops and restaurants, extremely friendly and helpful staff including Robert who never seemed to go to bed.
Cons: Get rid of green wallpaper in lobby and rooms!
Location: As above.
Everything was very good, except for some upheaval as a new floor was being laid in the lobby which caused some discomfort. Over all a very pleasant stay which was cut short due to the imminent arrival of Hurricaine Irma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from williamstown nj

Can't think of one complaint

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This hotel was chosen because we stayed once before for one night and it was just fine. This was for 3 nights it was even better there wasn't anything at all to complain about. I will definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

customer service and the hotel condition bad

Posted Sep 5, 2017
First the front desk gay he was.rut the hotel was in construction to much noice the pool close to earlie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, LA

Layover at the airport

Posted Sep 3, 2017
I called the hotel 5 minutes prior of booking to ensure we were going to be able to take advantage of the free shuttle. Carla was very pleasant answering all of my questions. Upon arrival front lobby was being renovated but didn't bother us and we knew ahead of time. We checked in an hour early and were even able to check out an hour late. Hotel was right next door to Walmart which was very convenient. About a .5 mile down the street was other local shops and restaurants. We only stayed one night and we received a shuttle back to the airport the next day. Great stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis

Quick stop over on the way to Key West

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Only stayed here to catch some sleep after an evening flight before heading to Key West the next morning. It was affordable & convenient. Hotel was in the middle of remodeling, but you could tell it was a shoddy job. There was paint on valances & fixtures in the room. Breakfast the next morning was pretty sad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Good staff, good room, clean environment. I had a good place to sleep in emergency. I would go back there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to Walmart and Walgreens.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: They offered breakfast, so I didn't have to buy breakfast daily
Cons: The carpeting could be changed. It had an unpleasant odor
Location: Location is excellent. Close to beaches, close to Walmart and walgreens
Hotel was very nice and comfortable. The house keepers were great. only con is that the carpeting had a smell. so maybe they can look into replacing carpets or tiling rooms instead.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Conveniently Located

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: I liked the pool and hot tub.
Cons: Remodeling all throughout.
The hotel is conveniently located, in the immediate area there's a Walgreen, dollar tree and a Neighborhood Walmart. Oakwood Shopping plaza is about 2-3 miles away and the airport is also not far. That being said, some of the staff were really friendly and helpful, others so much (i.e the male front desk clerk, gave horrible service). The breakfast was ok but the ambiance of the hotel was drab inclusive of the bedrooms. The carpets throughout the hotel needs to be cleaned or changed. The rooms and the hotel in general smelt musty and unclean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Awesome for the price.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Very reasonable and close to the airport. Great breakfast and facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Suited our needs well.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The staff was very pleasant.
Cons: The lids for the coffee cups.They do not fit! My daughter got a burn/blister on her chest carrying hot chocolate to our room because it wouldn't close
Location: This is very near the beach. Walgreens & Walmart grocery are right beside the hotel. It's a little off the main drag of downtown, but we enjoyed that!
It's not the newest, but it was fairly clean and comfortable. The room was spacious and beds comfortable, and there was plenty of bathroom space. The staff was wonderful and friendly. The breakfast was nice.