Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
We received an upgrade due to the fact they gave us a room that someone was already occupying. They apologized profusely and upgraded us, which they didn't have to do, but was much appreciated. The food in the restaurant was delishous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laval, QC, Canada

Very disappointing

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Unfortunately we did not manage to get one of the new rooms shown on the website but rather an old style room with bathroom not renovated and tiny shower who was not draining properly. We had a balcony facing the noisy road which disturbs our sleep. Breakfast buffet was average along with the dinner. Table cloth was not changed between guests and had stains on them while the family own dog would walk around the dinner room and breakfast terrace. The hotel is closely located to the Melk Abbey. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location; close to the ferry pick-up.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Everything...
Cons: Nothing comes to my mind... perhaps inform people that the bed has a electric massager :-)
Location: See above
What a perfect hotel to stay in. Very helpful staff (the lady who owns the hotel is a gem). The location is close to the ferry pick up at Emmersdof (literally opposite the hotel). The bus stops at the hotel (50 yards) - avoid taking the taxi to Melk or taking the taxi from Melk - it is a ripoff. The bus is Euro 2.50... and reliable. The hotel has an excellent breakfast, great dining experience, and fantastic views - (room # 214 is a good room with a view of the Danube and the Monastery). Can't say enough about how good our stay was at the hotel. Enjoy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
No AC so windows were open 80 meters from busy street
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from Colorado Springs

Melk Jewel

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel on the banks of the Danube for a couple of days for touring the Wachau Valley. Ate in the hotel restaurant both nights - outstanding food and service. Room was very nice, with all amenities. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Naramata, British Columbia

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable, well appointed room. Delicious dinner in restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very welcoming, family run hotel

Posted May 6, 2015
This hotel is a very comfortable, family owned and operated Inn. We enjoyed our 3 day stay there. The family and staff are very friendly and welcoming. There is a very nice atmosphere. We stayed in the new part of the hotel which was modern and very clean. The room had many nice new features: large TV, mini-bar, great shower and very comfortable kingsize bed. And, something that we really appreciated, was the completely separate ventilation system in the new part which kept it smoke-free. The breakfast each morning was a real plus. There were many selections on the breakfast buffet; and kept us going most of the day.
5 out of 5
by Nomad Scholar from East Coast Canada

Perfect view of the Danube and the convent

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
It was the perfect place to rest following a vigorous hiking in the mountains and to prepare for Vienna.