Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wonderful view of the danube river.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
enjoyed our stay. pleasant facilities. very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Family Thiery and Team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive feedback! This is always very motivating! Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fernando from Belo Horizonte

Retiro espiritual

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Certamente um dos melhores hotéis de lazer de toda a Áustria. Na beira do Rio, repleto de ambientes charmosos e luxuosos. Muito bom gosto e classe. Como era de se esperar, o atendimento é impecável. A frequência predominante, entretanto, é de idosos nativos. A minúscula Durstein, que "fecha" às 20:00 hrs (no verão!) contribui para isto. Serve de "retiro espiritual" ou como base para explorar a região (Krems, Meltz e todo o Vale do Danúbio).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Family Thiery and Team, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Fernando, unfortunately my portuguese is not the best! However, modern technique helps to translate your comment! It is really a pleasure to read through your review and we appreciate the nice words you had for our hotel and its team. You are right, that Hotel Schloss Dürnstein is ideal as a springboard for excursions and day trips and convinces with its location! It would be a pleasure to welcome you once more, and wish you all the best! Kind regards
5 out of 5
by Amanda Lee

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
The room was beautiful. We especially liked the shower and toilet in the wardrobe. We were greeted with a nice letter from the family and a plate of fruit. Then we enjoyed the wellness swimming pool and sauna with its beautiful architecture. We also enjoyed the lounge with schnaps and live piano playing after a nice dinner on the hotel terrace.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Family Thiery and Team, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Amanda Lee, we very much appreciated reading through your review! All these nice words give us recognition and motivation to keep on our track! It would be a pleasure to see you again one day and we wish you all the best! Kind regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sonora, CA

Excellent in every way

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Beautiful hotel in a wonderful and scenic location. The staff were all courteous and helpful. We were there 2 nights and wish we had stayed 3. Our room was charming and the furnishings throughout the hotel created a lovely ambience. We enjoyed sitting on the terrace overlooking the Danube, as well as the hike up to the fortress ruins. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Family Thiery and Team, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Linda, thank you very much for your review! Such nice words are always motivating, and we appreciate that the love to the details is recognized. We spent a lot blood, sweat and tears to create this lovely ambience - as you called it. We would appreciate if we see us again one day and wish you a wonderful time! With best regards
5 out of 5
by Masakazu from Tokyo

素晴らしい至高のホテルでした

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
すべてに満足できる5つ星のホテルです。早いチェックイン、遅いチェックアウトで時間に余裕を持って楽しんでいただきたいホテルでした。季節もよく風通しのよい清潔な部屋。心配り。ドナウ川に面したこのホテルは、すべての訪れる人を満足させるでしょう。同行の妻も大変満足しています。またいつか宿泊したい心に残るホテルでした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Family Thiery and Team, Hotel Management
Dear Masakazu, unfortunately we do not have any Japanese speaking employees, but modern technique makes it possible to translate your review! It is a pleasure to read through your positive comment and we appreciate this compliment! It is nice to hear, that your stay was memorable and we would be happy to welcome you again one day! We wish you all the best!
4 out of 5
by Upendra N from New Delhi India.

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has fabulous location and exemplary service . Would love to visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Family Thiery and Team, Hotel Management
Dear Upendra N, thank you for your positive review! We would also be happy to welcome you again one day and wish you all the best! With warmest regards
1 out of 5
by Renate Christine from in Graz

Das wohl unfreundlichste Hotel in der Wachau

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Wir haben das Hotel für uns und unsere Gäste gebucht um dort unsere Hochzeit zu feiern. Im Juli war das keine gute Idee, denn das Hotel verfügt über keine Klimaanlage; die einzelnen Familienmitglieder, die das Hotel führen weisen sich durch Inkompetenz und Unfreundlichkeit aus; Zusagen die das eine Familienmitglied gibt werden von dem anderen Mitglied der Familie ignoriert; auch die Qualität des Essens entspricht nicht einem 5 Sterne-haus; Preis / Leitung stehen in keinem Verhältnis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Family Thiery and Team, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrte Frau Renate Christine, wir bedanken uns recht herzlich für Ihre konstruktives Feedback! Das Hotel wird nach wie vor von Familie Thiery geführt, und mittlerweile sind 3 Generationen im Hotel präsent! - Wir schätzen es, das ein Hotel wie dieses in Familienbesitz ist und mit viel Herzblut und Leidenschaft geführt wird! Zum puncto Klimaanlagen ist es richtig, dass das gesamte Hotel über keine solche verfügt, allerdings die Hitzewelle des vorigen Jahres für Ausnahmezustand gesorgt hat! Normalerweise halten die dicken Schlossmauern die Hitze sehr gut ab. Das Sie mit der Speisenqualität nicht zufrieden waren überrascht etwas, da ausschließlich hochwertige Produkte verarbeitet werden und wir auch hier immer wieder tolle Bewertungen bekommen (Gault Millau, etc.) Wir würden uns nichts desto trotz sehr freuen, wenn Sie unserer Einladung folgen würden und wieder einmal bei uns zu Gast sein möchten, dann können wir auch alle Kritikpunkte unter Beweis stellen, und Sie hoffentlich doch noch überzeugen! Wir wünschen eine schöne Zeit!