Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Nice old building. Quiet place to relax. Good for business as well as tourism.
3 out of 5
by rick from Manchester, CA

Magnificent location with limited welcome

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
I love to write favorable reviews. This hotel has wonderfully located directly on the Danube in a very small village. We loved the location, our room with a view, and the large pool in an expansive garden. BUT, with the exception of the housekeepers and one junior waiter, we felt unwelcome. We were baffled because this is a tourist destination but the hotel appears to have no culture of hospitality towards it's guests. The maitre'd was overtly rude and the owner wandered the halls scowling and muttering. She emerged to say a gracious goodbye but previous encounters with her had left us feeling as if we had somehow made a huge faux pas. We're seasoned travelers and go out of our way to be friendly and gracious. Didn't work for us this time.
5 out of 5
by Gabriele from Oberösterreich

Besonderes Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Im Hotel Löwenherz fühlen wir uns immer wohl und kommen deshalb immer wieder. Das Haus ist schön und hat Flair, ganz speziell ist der Klostergarten.
5 out of 5
by Rick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ilan from עין ורד בישראל

בעקבות מסע הצלב.

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
מקום יפה נוף משגע לכוון נהר הדנובה. שקט מאד. נהינינו וחבל היה לעזוב היה מעניין לקרוא את הסיפור על ריצרד לב הארי.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent! Would definitely stay again.

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, excellent service, beautiful dining room for breakfast, excellent breakfast, awesome and pretty town with great views. Perfect.
5 out of 5
by gordon m from Charlottesville, Virginia

enchanting experience

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful environment-historic castle modernized for comfort but retaining ancient barrelled ceilings, chapel, antiques, walled gardens and pool. A fantastic restaurant with terrace garden overlooking the Danube. A chance to relax in splendor of "old Europe".
5 out of 5
by Michael from Washington

Great historic hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay at this historic family operated first class hotel. Beautifully garden and Pool with terrific friendly service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but a bit pricey.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Travelled in July as a couple. Hotel has good location although a bit difficult to get to by car. Good breakfast.