Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible.

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible service; the staff were rude and unhelpful. The balcony room was dark and extremely noisy overlooking the garage. There were flies in the the buffet breakfast. The hotel is several kilometers outside of Melk old town. Do yourself a massive favour and stay in Melk instead of here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK if you're on a bus

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
OK hotel, but a major stop on the bus tour parade. Very stuffy room which is was hard to ventilate.
5 out of 5
by Lars from Denmark

Land Hotel Austria

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
KIND & Friendly.
5 out of 5
by Barb from Ohio

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
I loved this hotel in the picturesque little town of Emmersdorf. It is a very prety little town. Our room did overlook the restaurant and since there was no air conditioning we had our windows open. It was rainy so the outdoor seating was not in use, but if it had been I suspect it might have been a little noisy. As it was we were across from the church/school. Just before 7 we were awakened by the voices of the children and then the church bell rang for a good 3 minutes. That was fine with us as we wanted to be up and out, but for those who wanted to sleep in it might have been a problem. The restaurant at the hotel was very good and reasonably priced. It should be noted that Emmersdorf is across the river from Melk. We had thought that we could walk across the bridge to get back and forth, but it was longer and not a walkable route. There was a bus that ran, but at 2 E a trip that got to be costly. The boat trip on the river that left from Melk did stop at Emmersdorf if you "raised the flag."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

A well-run hotel with a great restaurant.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Quiet location with helpful staff who will call for information regarding the cruise boats or other sites for you.
Location: This hotel is convenient to Melk via a short bus ride(2.10 Euro) from Emmersdorf. River cruise boats will dock at Emmersdorf from Pier 38 daily.
The hotel is clean, modern, and the room amenities are more than adequate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent hotel with large well maintained room. Good restaurant in hotel. Can be a little difficult to find and not much near by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ottimo come sempre

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
ottimo hotel, sempre una certezza
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by PHILIPPE

bien

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
On a un peu attendu à la réception. Hotel au coeur d'un village. Certains ont du mal à le trouver, ça n'a pas été notre cas. Belle et grande chambre. Bon état général de l'hotel.