Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Older hotel, nicely maintained.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The trend toward hot & heavy bed coverings suitable for an Alpine winter continues at this hotel. It's a miserable night unless you discover the blanket tucked away in the bottom drawer of the armoire. Pleasant staff, clean rooms. Unpleasant lobby - terrible lighting and ugly, uncomfortable seating. Unpleasant breakfast room - harsh lighting, awkward seating, competing TV's! Very poorly thought out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Very clean and comfortable, with a Starbucks in the lobby!
Cons: I wish the cost was less. Otherwise, EXCELLENT experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location and great place to stay!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Simple quick drive to Salam.
Beautiful hotel. Would go back in a minute. Perfect location for travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Decent, but expensive

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location was great for what we went down for.
Cons: Nothing, except size of room for price.
Location: Salem!
The room was very clean, the staff was friendly. We found it a bit expensive for the size of room you got. Would recommend it, and perhaps stay there again. The beds weren't very comfy and we felt that the "king" bed wasn't a true king. We have a king at home and it felt smaller then what we have. Overall, good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrence, MA

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The hotel was clean and comfortable and very close to the North Shore Music Theater where we needed to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Salem

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Great place to stay and near Salem for our Weekend getaway
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Under construction

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I not a negative review person and I stay in numerous hotels for business. This was one of the worst I have stayed in. Here's why; - Super small rooms (thought I was in a micro trek) - Only 2 towels per room (ridiculously cheap) - $15.00 for a basic egg and toast breakfast - Major construction with lots of loud noise and nothing was offered to guests as any apology or compensation (like free breakfast) - No luggage rack to sit suitcase on ( even Super 8 provides those) - Sink was clogged. Water would not go down - Staff was not personal or friendly whatsoever. - Very noisy hallways with heavy doors that slammed loudly all night long. I could keep going but will stop. I would not go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

This hotel was conveniently located for our visit.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Location: Located close to shopping, restaurants, and entertainment!
This hotel was nicely decorated with clean rooms. Access to all necessities and food, as well. An enjoyable stay and conveniently located for our visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016
In town for a quick two day visit to the area for a college tour. Hotel was very clean. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Good location

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Good location, Nice and clean
Cons: Better menu, Better TV.
Location: Didn't do anything local
Friendly staff, Good room prices, Plenty of parking, Quiet rooms and comfortable beds