Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la grange, NC

Great place!

Posted Dec 15, 2017
We loved our stay here! The staff were awesome! They remembered us and asked about our trip to Salem like we were all close friends! The hotel was very clean as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conway, NH

Clean Convenient and Friendly

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Clean, Comfortable and Convenient with great rates.
Cons: More variety in the restaurant with the option of a full dinner.
Location: It is Danvers near historic locations, shopping, cinema and restaurants.
This was the third time I have stayed at the Courtyard Marriott. Each time, it is clean and comfortable. It is convenient to restaurants and to access points to visit friends and relations. The only downside is the Bistro. My first stay, the restaurant had more variety especially at breakfast for a good breakfast. The new Bistro doesn't offer a full dinner. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I have travelled extensively in this country and overseas so I have a wide range to compare. I always enjoy my stay there. I will go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Nice and clean, Staff are very pleasant and helpful. Would recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
good location. room was comfortable. shower was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellport, N.Y.

Clean Hotel--Close to Salem

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, great location with lots of food choices close by.
Cons: The walls are thin and we could hear doors slamming loudly all night and showers turning on/off.
Location: About 15-20 min ride from Salem, nice alternative to staying in town.
This hotel is very clean, the staff could not have been nicer and the location is great. It is very close to fast food, sit down dining and CVS/Target. Very safe area and not far from Salem. It's a great option for staying close to Salem but you are not actually IN the madness (this was a good thing to us!). Our only issue was the walls were pretty thin, we could hear slamming of doors and running of showers while trying to sleep, but we wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shelton ct

Nice hotel close to Salem

Posted Oct 20, 2017
This place was awesome it was clean staff was amazing I highly recommend this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great experience staying at this hotel, quick check in, clean spacious room with a comfortable bed. It was also very close to main attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Convenient to Salem, MA

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: The bed was great!
Cons: No early morning booming.
Location: Attended a wedding so wasn't really visiting the attractions.
My only problem was loud, repetitive noise early, maybe after 7 but early for a Sunday morning, and after attending a wedding reception. It sounded like weights dropping and it happened frequently, though not steadily. I would think that's it, and then the noise would occur again.
4 out of 5
by Maggie

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Odd place to put a hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel but "bistro" blows.

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Overall very good. Service is excellent. Only thing i hate about courtyard is their "bistro" concept which tries to combine a starbucks, a bar, and a cafe and fails miserably at all 3. I would be happier if they picked one and did it well. No free breakfast is a huge disappointment. This location is relatively convenient to salem - 15 mins driving.