Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Under construction

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I not a negative review person and I stay in numerous hotels for business. This was one of the worst I have stayed in. Here's why; - Super small rooms (thought I was in a micro trek) - Only 2 towels per room (ridiculously cheap) - $15.00 for a basic egg and toast breakfast - Major construction with lots of loud noise and nothing was offered to guests as any apology or compensation (like free breakfast) - No luggage rack to sit suitcase on ( even Super 8 provides those) - Sink was clogged. Water would not go down - Staff was not personal or friendly whatsoever. - Very noisy hallways with heavy doors that slammed loudly all night long. I could keep going but will stop. I would not go back again.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Norwalk

Convenient & Very Descent

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for a weekend college visit. Rooms are a little small but clean with great amenities. Bed was comfortable. Very convenient to shopping and restaurants. Fare price for what you are getting. I will stay there again for future visits.
4 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
We went to visit Salem for one day and stayed at this hotel, it was really close to the city principal attractions, very quiet and clean. It is perfect for the price.
4 out of 5
by Sreenarayanan from India

Good for stay but far from business and city cente

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good and comfort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

This hotel was conveniently located for our visit.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Location: Located close to shopping, restaurants, and entertainment!
This hotel was nicely decorated with clean rooms. Access to all necessities and food, as well. An enjoyable stay and conveniently located for our visit.
5 out of 5
by todd from Connecticut

Another great Marriott stay!

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for a show at the Cabot Theater in Beverly, MA. Was an approximate 10 minute ride to the theater. This hotel is just what I've come to expect from Marriott, clean, friendly, comfortable and in a nice area. This Marriott is located in the back side of a large mall with lots of shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016
In town for a quick two day visit to the area for a college tour. Hotel was very clean. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.