Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Not sure we would stay there again

Posted Aug 17, 2015
This hotel is in a good location if you have a reason to be in the area of the "North Shore" above Boston proper. we were given a handicapped access room on the first florr near the front desk and lounge, perhaps because we had asked for as king bed.. We thought it might be a noisy location but it turned out not to be. The daytime desk person was disappointing because although she listened to our complain about a methane or toilet drain smell in our room, she then did nothing about it for the entire day while we were gone. When we got back and the smell had reamined or intensified, we contacted the night desk and that person (at 9 at night) sent the maintenance person to our room. He ppoured bleach into the sink and tub drains. According to the maintenance person, the hotel is built on a slab and there is no access to the first floor drains to fix anything. By the next morning, our third day, the smell had returned. When we complained about it again, the hotel mangement comped one breakfast in their lounge but did not offer anything esle. At no time, did anyone offer us a different room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from neptune nj

Posted Aug 17, 2015
This hotel was very clean and the staff was very attentive. Ice machine was broken for my whole 3 day stay. I was visiting Salam and Boston, this hotel is not in a great location, very conjested area and not very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close by Boston

Posted Aug 14, 2015
The friendly staff, good breakfast and comfortable room made our stay very enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New bedford ma

Comfort zone

Posted Jul 13, 2015
It was really nice and comfortable to stay, will recommend to family and friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Great staff, property and location.. Made our stay pleasant and enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2015
They did some refurbishing of first floor tiles but were very helpful in making sure going anywhere in the hotel would be easy Welcome and check in was fast and great Breakfast options very good Pool is good size with towels and lounge chairs in good conditions All in all a good place to stay for a few days
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Magical

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Better pillows
Location: Salem!
A very ,great, close friend and I needed a place to stay during our trip to Salem. I found this place and booked it, because looked great from the pics, the reviews were great, and the price was great and not to mention this place is only 17 mins away from Salem. When we got there, we realized it was much more beautiful than the pics. The staff were great and the room was so awesome. We were only going to stay for sure night. But we loved Salem and the hotel so much, we booked one more night. We'll definitely be back in Oct :D
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Magical

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Location, Price, honestly...Everything about it. Even down to the security system.
Cons: Fluffier pillows
Location: Salem...17 mins away!
My gf and I wanted to check out Salem, but needed a hotel to stay stay for 1 night. I found this place for a great price on Expedia. When we got to the hotel we noticed the place was even better looking than the pics online. The lobby area was beautiful and the staff were awesome. When we got to our room we were in love with it off that bat. Enough space for 3 people. Loved the couch and what a comfy bed. Loved the bathroom too. So we checked out the next morning and went to roam Salem. In the middle of our roaming we looked at each other and said hey let's stay one more night. So I went right back on Expedia and booked a room at the hotel. Ended up getting the same exact room. That was pretty funny. But all in all BEAUTIFUL place. My gf and I agreed on we'll definitely be staying there again :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jessica from derry, nh

very clean

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
The whole hotel is very clean. Recently redone I'd guess. The suites are on the smaller side. Stay on the 3rd floor if possible. When I was on the first I could hear people moving about. The bed was comfortable but the pillows could have been better. I would definitely stat here again if need be. All the staff was pleasant as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels