Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great experience staying at this hotel, quick check in, clean spacious room with a comfortable bed. It was also very close to main attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Convenient to Salem, MA

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: The bed was great!
Cons: No early morning booming.
Location: Attended a wedding so wasn't really visiting the attractions.
My only problem was loud, repetitive noise early, maybe after 7 but early for a Sunday morning, and after attending a wedding reception. It sounded like weights dropping and it happened frequently, though not steadily. I would think that's it, and then the noise would occur again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Salem Trip - somewhat convenient location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Relatively easy drive to Salem. Close to amenities. Cheaper than staying in Salem.
Cons: Better understanding of where people might want to be located in proximity to elevators and conference rooms.
Location: Spellbound Tours and Witch Museum in Salem are must see attractions
Family trip to Salem. Hotel is relatively close drive without the cost of staying directly in Salem. Probably missed out on some stuff by staying in Danvers but willing to take that risk. Was told that the hotel was not very busy yet we were given a room directly across from the elevators as well as the conference room - which was hosting a birthday party with many many annoying chants. We could easily have been given a room away from the noise. Hotel staff was friendly. Starbucks staff could learn to smile. Hotel very close to amenities and the shopping mall. Only one weird old man adventure asking to take our teenage daughters to the mall for a visit. #StrangerDanger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly staff
Location: Mall across the street, went on Cape Anne Whale Watch, nice and easy drive
Comfortable bed, clean room, clean pool, slept great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
SALEM, HISTORICAL SITES, SIGHTSEEING, ROCKPORT, ART
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very disappointed in our stay!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The location to the party we were attending; otherwise, we would have left.
Cons: Everything: hotel needs to be updated and reviewed.
The hotel is older so we were hoping for quaint but instead it is in dire need of upgrading: the reservation was incorrect when we arrived and we had to change rooms, the staff at the front desk not helpful at all, the room was overrun with ants and not clean. This is a Marriott and not their usual - would never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Carmella

Disappointed in experience

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and had a nice area to sit and have a drink or something to eat. The bed and pillows were not comfortable. The walls were very thin, I could hear the people in the next room throughout the night. Housekeeping woke me up at 7:30 by pounding on the door over and over again until I answered then they walked away. When I said something to the clerk at the front desk she was condescending and told me that she travels around the world and that eveyone knows to put a do not disturb sign on the door. It is of my opinion that I paid for the room until check out if I haven't checked out then housekeeping shouldn't be pounding on my door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Great small hotel with BIG amenities!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Cons: If anything at all, I would monitor children at the pool, to prevent them from "taking over", in order to let other guests enjoy it as well.
Great little hotel in quiet, yet central, convenient location. Walk across the street to Panera, and mall that even has a Home Depot and Cinema. GREAT outdoor pool with beautifully landscaping!!. Bistro has prepared on site sandwiches, beer, and cocktails. A small vending "Market" area with any after hour wants or needs, even chocolate milk! Beds are wonderfully plush, and linens, soft and cool cotton. Staff is very nice and accommodating. Free WiFi and parking! I consider this hotel a little gem, and would recommend without hesitation!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Close to Target and a short hop to Salem.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Room was spacious, included a mini fridge that we were able to stock with water. Bathroom was large and clean. Cable TV included HBO.
Cons: The bathroom was nice, but in ways it was awful. It was impossible to shower without water winding up everywhere.
Location: Close to Salem and shopping.
My stay was fine, though part of the reason I booked this hotel was the fact that it was advertised as having a Starbucks in the lobby. This is true, however the Starbucks is only open for breakfast and dinner. The advertisement in the elevator claims that the Starbucks is open 17 hours a day, this is not entirely true. The only beverage available after breakfast and before dinner is drip brewed coffee. Starbucks is known for a variety of beverages, all of which are unavailable during the lunch/afternoon time frame. The Target across the street has a Starbucks with much more user friendly hours and it is just a short walk.
3 out of 5
by Charles A

Not Enough!

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel room was cramped. Bathroom was also cramped not enough room or safety features in the shower. Old tubs are friendly to Seniors!!!!! Bed was not comfortable! Di not like the fact that my mariott point were not available because I booked via a third party. This might change my mind about future mariott satys