Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: complementry breakfast, coffee.
We chose a room that slept 5. but it only had room for 4. The 6 year old had to sleep w/ mom and dad. we all woke up exhausted. no coffee or breakfast in the morning. not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Nice Hotel. It's cool that it connects to the water park. some kids in hallways was annoying ... but in general it was a good stay, defenitely would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Had a king family room. It was perfect for our family if 4.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very worn and bathroom floor was dirty

Posted Dec 22, 2016
stayed 2 days.. staff was friendly but needs an update and a deep cleaning... the tiles were very dirty in the bathroom... rest of the room was warn and the box spring was very old dated
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danvers, Mass

Beautiful Hotels Friendly Staff

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very Enjoyable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Condition of the hotel has greatly improved.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
We had a nice stay overall, but we found the pool and jacuzzi to be very dirty and the beds to be horribly uncomfortable. We only stayed one night as a random getaway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed the pool was closed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Call ahead about the pool and water park.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The staff and the room. The staff are wonderful ambassadors of the hotel and anything you need is for the asking. The rooms are large and comfortable.
Cons: The pool was closed 2 of the 4 days we were there. There is no discount for the water park, too expensive otherwise. The bar is very expensive!
Location: Went to Salem MA for Halloween. Very close by! It was a much better alternative to staying in Salem.
The staff was amazing! Very friendly and very accommodating. The hotel is elegant, clean and well maintained. The double rooms are pretty large and the beds were exceptionally comfortable! The suite our friend had was actually smaller then the double room and I think they were disappointed. Their room simply had a pull out sofa instead of a second bed, otherwise it was the same as our room. We had a full tub and shower, they only had a shower. We chose this hotel because of the indoor pool and water park. The water park looked like fun until we found out how expensive it was! Over $100.00 for 3 people for 4 hours. For guests staying in the hotel, you would think there would be a better deal. The pool was closed 2 of the 4 days we were there. The 2 days we did get to use it, it was wonderful! Much bigger then it looks online and there is a sauna which I did not know before hand. Overall, our stay was good but would have been better if the options we chose the hotel for had been more accessible to us. Cannot say enough about the wonderful staff! Very upbeat and anything you need is a call away. The bar is very expensive and the drinks were only so-so.