Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waldwick, NJ

Huge Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
This hotel is huge and very easy to get turned around in and lost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Needed a place to spend the night.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: When the space in all of the nearby hotels was "sold out" there was space available here. Otherwise - read the above.
Cons: Stop the practice of charging for unspecified, assumed future purchases.
Location: Visited relatives in Newburyport, Mass.
Arrived. Welcomed cordially. Went to bed. Slept. Woke up. Departed. i was surprised that $ 50.00 had to be charged to my credit card (to be refunded at an unspecified future time) in case I incurred any additional expenses at the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

OK hotel but not clean.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Good location, and the water park was fun for the kids but not cheap.
Cons: CLEAN THE ROOMS AND HALLWAYS
We had to move rooms 3 times. First room, air conditioner didn't work. Second room was not clean at all. Third room was better but not even close to the last two hotels we stayed at.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Awful experience

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Just had to file a dispute through my bank just to get my deposit back. The hotel is not being very helpful and is making my experience there the worst I've ever had at a hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charged multiple times

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Was charged when checking in although had already paid through expedia and charged again for full stay a couple days after check out with no explaonation or apology. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Had to pay extra for a refrigerated..and no public bathrooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Very comfortable, quiet room. The only negative f.

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Very quiet comfortable room. Did wish there was better nighttime lighting and it was long walk to get in with suitcase.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Close to where our friends live.
Cons: Your billing system on the computer was an issue and overcharged us by a considerable amount. However, the front desk staff took care of the issue.
We were there for a wedding, so didn't do much else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Worse experience ever

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: The experience was so bad that we didn't enjoy it. When we talked with the manager this morning, he gave us free breakfast. Waiting for follow up
Cons: The attitude of the desk employees. Expedia reservation are second class guests, that was clearly said and repeated. The don't deserve to be help
We reserved the hotel for two days. The fist night, we called the hotel to advise that we wouldn't be able to sleep there because our baby was very sick. The employee told us that everything was fine and that he was keeping the reservation for the second day. When we arrived ar the hotel, the desk manager, M. Ward, has been very rude, telling us that we had a "no show" the day before, we had tompay the room again. After an argument, he told us to call back expedia to fix, it, that he was not able to do anything for us. We showed him on our i-phone the call that we made the da before at the hotel to advice, but he told us that he was not able to de anything. After a 1hour45 minutes of trying to fix the problem with expedia, when our 3 years old still very sick kid that pooped in his short (we had to wash him in the lobby ), he finally decided to fix the problem with expedia (it took less than 2 minutes). The only employee who was answering the call the night before was there. He never asked him what happends; when we were asking anything, he was rude, telling us to shut up or he was going to refuse us the room. When we finally got the room at midnight (with two kids exhausted) he told us to make excuse to all the staff! We travel a lot in many hotels (about 50 night a year) and we never, ever had such a horrible experience. To "punished" us, he gave us the worse room of the hotel, next to the electric room, in front of the elevators, ice delivering and food machines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
The only problem we had was that the front desk did not tell us about or provide us with the vouchers nessesarry for our included breakfast.