Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for us...

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Although they could use some more visible signs stating where the office is, the accommodation was great. It was in an ideal location for us. Clean with plenty of horizontal surfaces to use. A nice comfy chair was perfect to relax after a long day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Affordable motel clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pleasantly surprised by stay in relatively inexpensive motel. Woman at desk was very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: on a main road close to the mall and stores, fast food. about 10 mins from Salem
The staff at the desk was friendly. The room was a decent size. The bed was clean and comfortable but the room had a very strong cigarette odor overall it's not a bad stay for the price and it's convientant to salem which is about 10 mins
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arezzo

Hotel comodo a 30 min dal centro di Boston

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Hotel comodo per visitare il centro di Boston: in poco più di 5 min. si è a Salem dove c'è stazione ferroviaria per il centro. Il treno impiega circa 30 min e si può lasciare auto alla stazione x 5 USD x intera giornata. Considerando i prezzi di Boston mi sembra un buon rapporto qualità /prezzo Pulizia forse un po' approssimativa nei dettagli (in un angolo dietro alla scrivania c'era un flacone di shampoo vuoto che non era nostro) Letto comodo Wi-Fi non funziona bene Accanto si trova un Denny's dove si mangia bene a un buon prezzo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: clean, quiet
Cons: 2nd floor, the balcony seemed to be not to sturdy if you leaned on it
Location: denny's right in same parking lot, shopping across the street, Salem about 5 or 6 miles away
front desk was quick and very nice, everything was clean, quiet, lots of parking, denny's right next to the hotel open 24 hours and easy access to Salem MA, also daughter left her wallet and we did not know until we were home, they are supposed to be sending it to us
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Would never recommend to anyone.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
Location: location was good
It may have been under $100 , but I didn't expect the room to smell. We stayed in one in New Jersey and it was much better. They offered full breakfast which consisted of horrible coffee, stale bread & bagels and rotting fruit. I'm usually pretty tolerant of lower priced hotels, but this is certainly worse than most.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Very run down.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I was aware of the hotel from having lived in the area. Over time the motel has become rundown. The furnishings were outdated and shabby. The outside areas were dirty, with a large swamp-like puddle in the front, and patches of broken glass. Although apprehensive with stay; there were no issues with noise,or feeling unsafe. The purpose of the stay took precedence over the quality of the accommodations. I would not recommend the Econo Lodge to friends or family without warning them of the rundown conditions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The price was very reasonable
Cons: You need a pool
Location: Go to Boston or Salem
I would recommend this hotel, I just wish they had a pool
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cons: Find professional staff.
The staff was very unprofessional and rude. The room that had clear non-smoking signs smelled of stale smoke. I would save your money and find a better hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel en etat de decrepitude

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: La chambre etait propre
Cons: Entretien generale des lieux. Travaux de renovations majeures a faire pour rendre l'endroit securitaire.
Location: Il est bien situe. Pres de multiples restaurants , station service et centre commerciale. Il est aussi pres de l'autoroute.
La chambre etait propre mais les installations exterieur laissent a desire. Plusieurs des pilliers exterieur etat extremement endommages. Il y avait des ruban jaunes autour des pilliers et de certain endroit pour signaler que c'etait dangeureux. Les pilliers et le plancher exterieur du 2e etage etait pourri. Ont avaient l'impression que nous allions passe au travers.Plusieurs des portes avaient des signes quelle avaient ete defonce. l'endroit laissait vraiment a desirer. Je ne le conseil a personne.