Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy from NJ

Great price!

Posted Sep 24, 2009
Comfortable bed, clean, just what we needed after an evening at Fenway! Can't beat it for the money...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Windham, Me

friendly hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2009
This was a comfortable hotel, the staff was very friendly and more than happy to meet any and all requests. When we arrived I request handicap accable and they upgraded us to accoadate my husbands wheelchair. If there was a better way than to tell them thank you I would do it. Some times the star rating dosen't matter as much as the staffs attitude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

good for extended stay

Posted Aug 16, 2009
This was a clean, nice hotel. If you are interested in daily service of your room as in a "hotel", that won't happen, but, this hotel can be seen as an extension of your own home. You are responsible for making your own bed and keeping the room clean. We checked in on a Sunday and checked out on a Monday nine days later. The soaps, towels, coffee supplies etc. were there when we checked in. The refrigerator was full size and clean, coffee maker clean, had a good microwave and TV and the pots, pans and utensils were clean. Room service was conducted on Thursday which was publicized. If you do need towels, soap etc., they are there for the asking. The staff was friendly and ready to help when requested. The hotel was clean and the grouds were nice. So, if you are looking for an extended stay hotel similar to your home, this is a good place to stay. Also, the hotel is easily accessible to highways leading to Boston, Salem, Rockport, Concord etc. Restaurants and a mall are not far away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Flinton, PA

Good value for the money

Posted Aug 14, 2009
This hotel was not bad at all for the price. The only complaint that I really have is we had ordered a smoking room and were placed in a non smoking one. They remedied that really quickly though. Would definitely recommend and would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Good hotel in a convenient location

Posted Jul 31, 2009
Reasonably priced hotel in a convenient location. Liked the idea that houskeeping does not come to your room everyday..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great value for the area; acessible to many locations. Staff was very helpful.

Posted Jun 11, 2009
Good location and large clean room. Enjoyed the extended stay features, especially the kitchen facilities. Variety of "guests" staying there had various hours, some very early, which consistently woke us up. We had to approach the desk staff regarding our upstairs neighbor, which resulted in less noise (glad we enlisted their help).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

good choice for leisure trip

Posted Jun 10, 2009
I just spent one night there with my family. The rooms are fine and the service was ok. It's a little bit close to freeway but not very noisy. The best part is the reasonable price compared to most hotel around Boston area. Also there's a small kitchen in the room good for simple meals. So generally it's good choice for people who want to travel around Boston.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Not enough for 4 plus rating

Posted Jun 3, 2009
The utensils, cookware and dinnerware were not clean. Bath tub not maintained well
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mons, Belgium

Good value for the price

Posted May 27, 2009
Hotel provides for all your basic needs. Room was spacious - more like a studio with kitchen, than the usual room layout. Very friendly and helpful staff. It is nothing fancy, but overall good value for money. We would not hesitate to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mechanicsburg, PA

2 stars? I don't think so.

Posted May 11, 2009
I don't normally chime in with my opinion after travel, but in this case I felt it was necessary. At the time of this trip, Expedia rated the ESA hotel in Boston as only 2 stars, and I couldn't disagree more. If you're simply looking for an clean, affordable place to stay, with all the modern amenities, with friendly staff and a convenient location, I'd highly recommend a night here. I rate my night at ESA as a perfect 5. Anything less than a 4 star review of this fine establishment is entirely unfair.