Ratings based on 1,497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice and decent motel

Posted Jan 31, 2016
The motel is old but kept very clean. The bed was comfortable and heater was working well in the cold winter. We didnt detect any smell as mentioned in previous reviews. The motel is also close to many good food finds (used Yelp) and there is a simple complimentary breakfast of breads/bagels with jams/butter and juices/coffee/tea. Last but not least, the price is good and the area looks pretty safe (we have stayed in motels where there were strangers lurking around). In fact, the boyfriend exclaimed that he is starting to prefer motels to hotels in the United States.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed was comfortable

Posted Jan 28, 2016
After seeing the two star rating I was hesitant about booking this room but it was in the area we needed to be for a family wake and funeral. All I can really say positive is that the bed was comfortable. If you are just looking for somewhere to sleep for cheap this will work. Staff was friendly as well. The room was right out of the 60s!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and cheap

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Bathroom was redone so looked nice, it's clean and breakfast is included. Can't really ask more for the price!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Ok, but noisy and what a breakfast

Posted Dec 24, 2015
We didn't arrive until 11:30 pm the night if our stay. Drove 18 hours. Get our keys and on the way to room three men outside are talking as they want everyone to hear what they are saying. We get in the room and settle down for bed and the folk above us starts yelling at each other. This went on for about an hour and one of them leaves. Then I could go to sleep. As far as breakfast bagels, cereal and juice. Maybe I expected to much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taunton, MA

Overnight business.

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Location and price.
Location: Handy to Salem, Lawrence, Endicott and Gordon colleges, shopping centers in Danvers and Peabody.
I try to stay at the Knight's Inn whenever I am on the North Shore, It is a great buy, comfortable, and handy to a number of good places to eat and to places where meetings may occur. The room was clean and comfortable and the experience was very good, particularly since I was not feeling well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Stayed three nights. Single female at a business conference. Felt comfortable and safe. Clean rooms, friendly staff, and quiet night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lori M.

Girl's trip

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Orbitz
Room was ok for price. Dated but clean. Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alex

Cheap location close to Salem and Boston

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
A very basic under $80 no-frills motel close to Boston and Salem. Great for an weekend family trip, if you don't want to pay $200+ for a location in Boston proper. Clean, free wi-fi, great selection of cable channels. About 40 minutes to downtown Boston and about 25 minutes to Salem (with some light traffic on weekend). Breakfast selection is not that wide, but has all the basics. Will likely stay again if in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Convenient and priced right, but not very clean

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Price, Staff, Refrigerator, Microwave
Cons: Cleanliness...Room remodel
Location: Location was convenient to US1
The Staff was polite and welcoming. They did go out of their way to accommodate my early check-in. The room was a typical motel room with nothing special to offer, although having a refrigerator and small microwave in room was a plus. The tile floors in the bathroom were pretty gross in that the grout color was originality white, but is now mostly black throughout. The sink had mold stains around the edges and the walls in the main room were dirty and in need of new paper and or paint. The outside of the motel was a bit unkempt as well. Paper, old used plastic knives and spoons along with leaves littered the walkway. Not the worst place I've stayed, but the price was right...truthfully, I would not recommend this motel to a friend or family member...But if you are in a bind, you could do worse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Glenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels