Ratings based on 1,644 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too bad.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Everyone's taste is different. But if you're looking for an ok room, for a reasonable price, this place isn't bad. They also have smoking rooms, which can be nice for some this day in age, as they are becoming increasingly rare; especially in Massachusetts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel with good rates.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Size of the rooms.
Cons: TV channel selection is poor.
Location: Gloucester and Salem are very close, lots of other sightseeing, also close to New Hampshire.
Nice hotel with very large, comfortable rooms. The hotel is older but what it lacks in modern amenities it makes up for in room and bathroom size. Lots of storage space, a table with 4 chairs, king size bed. You can hear the highway behind the hotel, and the breakfast offerings are definitely lacking (but the coffee was good). Very good rates and close to shopping and sight seeing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

NEEDS IMPROVEMENTS

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: it was in danvers
Cons: too much to write.... needs a lot of improvements
Location: shop and eat
Room rate was a lot more than what I had price lined for--- bathroom had someones 'nail' on counter in the bathroom= everytime you sat on the toilet- it made a loud bang on the wall- don't think it was properly installed-- we had a room UNDER PEOPLE WHO WALKED LIKE ELEPHANTS- very noisy- Our bed was listed as a QUEEN SIZE BED- it sure wasn';t- it was a DOUBLE- BUT GOT CHARGED FOR A QUEEN ANYHOW- I call the front desk to ask if it was a queen bed- she said yes- but no way was it... all in all- next visit to Boston -I shall look into a better deal and a better place!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Room was cute with a fridge and microwave. Also ironing board with iron and blow drier! Huge bathtub! Flat screen tv!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Mohamed Ganchi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to write a review on our hotel. We take pride in making sure that our guests have an comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely Mohamed Ganchi 978-774-6500
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel in günstiger Lage im Norden vonMassachusetts

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Sehr nette Mitarbeiter, Frühstück okay aber etwas wenig Auswahl, tolle große Zimmer, sauber, gute Anbindung
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cozy room

Posted Nov 3, 2016
The woman in the front when I got there wasn't incredibly rude and unfriendy, however the one in the morning was very nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Leaving the next morning.
Cons: The attitude of the night clerk and the owner when they clearly screwed up.
Location: Danvers Ma.
The clerk gave a duplicate key to our room to some other people who tried to get into our room around 9 pm and really scared us.Called the front desk to advise someone was trying to break into our room and the clerk gave ME a hard time and demanded my name and told me we didn't belong in that room.She was extremely rude and nasty.Next morning explained to morning clerk what happened so he gave me the owners phone number.Called owner.He said he'd call me back but never did.Very poor service(except for the morning clerk)no resolution from owner.I feel we should have been refunded.Would never go there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Expedia sent a credit card # that wouldn't work... check in was delayed. woman at the desk was very nice. Motel 6 up the street...relatively same price...much nicer. modern. wood floors. HDTV this hotel...threadbare carpeting. analog tv
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
For the price of this room it was sub par. Continental breakfast was terrible. Staff was good. Room was run down with stains on walls holes in walls.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good value

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The free continental breakfast was just enough for us. The staff was very friendly.
Cons: The room had a musty smell. We had to go to a store and bought room spray which helped a little.
Location: Good location. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. We had food and drinks at the restaurant on the premises and it was excellent.
The check in and out was very easy, friendly staff , and the free breakfast was good. Although the room had a musty smell. Some paint and new carpet would definitely take care of that. But the room was very large and the beds were very comfortable. Very clean. It could use updating but otherwise we enjoyed our stay.