Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and nearby

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The king size bed was comfortable the room was large enough and clean . The hotel was near where I wanted to be, although turning into the hotel on that section of RT 1 can be tedious. The room had a fridge and microwave and they had a continental breakfast available to help me keep costs down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

A hidden gem!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Mostly, I love the location. It really is hidden and I think that's really cool!
Cons: The only improvement would be some updating, but that being said, it looked like they were in the process allready!
Location: It's right off of route 1, so there's tons of stuff available within walking distance. I wouldn't recommend walking on route 1 though!!
We both slept here very well for two nights. I've stayed in some much more expensive hotels and I have to say that this Inn has them beat with their ammenities. They have a mini microwave and mini fridge in the room, where most places don't even have a mini fridge. Also, they offer breakfast from 6am to 11am every morning, again most places only offer something for a couple of hours, if anything at all. Great heating and water pressure. Nice TV and we had a large room, much larger than I expected for what we paid per night! If we're in the area again, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here. I would recommend this Inn for sure! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 16, 2016
The room was perfect for our needs! The bathtub was kind of small and the tv glitched out while we were watching it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phx. Az

Nicely situated next to highway yet quite secluded

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Short visit great prices relaxed environment off the highway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too bad.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Everyone's taste is different. But if you're looking for an ok room, for a reasonable price, this place isn't bad. They also have smoking rooms, which can be nice for some this day in age, as they are becoming increasingly rare; especially in Massachusetts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel with good rates.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Size of the rooms.
Cons: TV channel selection is poor.
Location: Gloucester and Salem are very close, lots of other sightseeing, also close to New Hampshire.
Nice hotel with very large, comfortable rooms. The hotel is older but what it lacks in modern amenities it makes up for in room and bathroom size. Lots of storage space, a table with 4 chairs, king size bed. You can hear the highway behind the hotel, and the breakfast offerings are definitely lacking (but the coffee was good). Very good rates and close to shopping and sight seeing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

NEEDS IMPROVEMENTS

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: it was in danvers
Cons: too much to write.... needs a lot of improvements
Location: shop and eat
Room rate was a lot more than what I had price lined for--- bathroom had someones 'nail' on counter in the bathroom= everytime you sat on the toilet- it made a loud bang on the wall- don't think it was properly installed-- we had a room UNDER PEOPLE WHO WALKED LIKE ELEPHANTS- very noisy- Our bed was listed as a QUEEN SIZE BED- it sure wasn';t- it was a DOUBLE- BUT GOT CHARGED FOR A QUEEN ANYHOW- I call the front desk to ask if it was a queen bed- she said yes- but no way was it... all in all- next visit to Boston -I shall look into a better deal and a better place!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Room was cute with a fridge and microwave. Also ironing board with iron and blow drier! Huge bathtub! Flat screen tv!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Mohamed Ganchi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to write a review on our hotel. We take pride in making sure that our guests have an comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely Mohamed Ganchi 978-774-6500
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Cozy room

Posted Nov 3, 2016
The woman in the front when I got there wasn't incredibly rude and unfriendy, however the one in the morning was very nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Leaving the next morning.
Cons: The attitude of the night clerk and the owner when they clearly screwed up.
Location: Danvers Ma.
The clerk gave a duplicate key to our room to some other people who tried to get into our room around 9 pm and really scared us.Called the front desk to advise someone was trying to break into our room and the clerk gave ME a hard time and demanded my name and told me we didn't belong in that room.She was extremely rude and nasty.Next morning explained to morning clerk what happened so he gave me the owners phone number.Called owner.He said he'd call me back but never did.Very poor service(except for the morning clerk)no resolution from owner.I feel we should have been refunded.Would never go there again.