Ratings based on 1,798 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Nice for the price

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Comfortable bed, functional tv, plenty of parking. It was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Cute place super affordable

Posted Nov 9, 2017
I enjoyed my stay there. It was very quite and really affordable. Next time I am up in that area I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pure Basics- but just right

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Stayed in Salem for a weekend trip- very close to all the attractions, easy parking, near food, clean room, just what we needed for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston ma

hot shower

Posted Nov 5, 2017
lost power after the storm and needed a placed to get a hot shower etc. just a brief stay over night. friendly staff. no complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Nice close to Salem.bed a little hard.Nice staff.Had to park a little far from room but would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice accommodations.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Location: It is very close to Salem.
This is a clean and delightful place. It is very near the highway, so traffic noise is inevitable, but the hotel makes up for that, in more ways than one!And if you are looking for a restaurant, the Break Away, located just in front of the Knights Inn, has absolutely wonderful food with great atmosphere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Okay motel close to Salem

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Older motel with adequate rooms. Has breakfast, but ran out of coffee for 3 days; and waffle maker had burnt batter residue that was not cleaned during our 4 day stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The first night of our stay they were during construction in the room next door without us being notified, then again the following morning. We were woken up around 6 am with workers next door loudly talking, hammering and all kinds of noise. We contacted the hotel when we were off the grounds at around 1:30pm and told didnt wanna stay the next night as planned because of the noise. They gave us a refund but told us we had to get our stuff and leave right away. We told them we were 30 minutes away and would get there asap. As soon as we got to the room the maid was cleaning and had all our suitcases outside next to a big garbage bag. We said hello and she didn’t acknowledge us. My friend notice that a pillow she had on the bed was missing so she panicked and i politely asked the maid where she put it. She had a huge attitude and said “everything i found i put in this bag here so theres no need to freak out”. The bag she was referring to was a garbage bag, it had our make up thrown in there, jackets, snacks we had etc. We weren’t even told that the garbage bag was full of our stuff until we realized something was missing. We had all assumed it was garbage or dirty sheets from her cleaning the room. My friend said something to her about how she was talking to us and she decided to randomly tell us she was the head of the cleaning crew. She argued with my friend and was extremely rude for no reason. Completely unprofessional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy motel

Posted Oct 25, 2017
I checked into the hotel and as soon as I put my bags down noticed there were cigarette burns all in the comforter of the bed - this was a non smoking room. There were cigarette burns in the pillowcases and dried blood stains on the pillow cases and they and the sheeya were filthy . The curtains had blood stains on them, The night tables were dirty with sticky rings of juice all over them. There was gum stuck on the night table . I was completely horrified and spoke to the front desk which said housekeeping wasn't there and I would have to come get my own new blankets they did not have another room to check me into. I brought the new blankets back to the room and the new blankets and sheets were just as dirty . I ended up having to place my clothes all over the bed and sleep on top of them . I was absolutely disgusted and have never seen such a filthy place in my life. I demand a refund . Attached are pictures of the disgusting room I stayed in. Jaime 978-967-7784
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Place

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Room clean but smelled musty, windows not locked, bathroom smelled like someone painted over mold, towels and wash cloths stained with yellow spots, non-smoking room but could smell cigarettes from next door, ceiling access in bathroom not locked (creepy), insufficient electrical outlets, lamp with 3 prongs and outlet only 2 prongs (so was the lamp there only for looks), had to unplug refrigerator to plug in microwave to use, left do not disturb sign when leaving, checked door was closed good and upon returning late that night saw door cracked open and noted it didn't even lock because you could push hard on the door and locked it would push open. Did not notice anything missing. Able to lock door from inside. Checked out next morning. Told manager and while we were loading car he kept walking around the parking lot talking on his cell phone and staring at us. Super CREEPY Place.