Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Horseheads NY

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Hotel was very nice. Only disappointment was that the water in the indoor pool was no heated and ice cold and there is no longer an outdoor pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

over crowded breakfast, no where to sit!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: beds
Cons: tell customers your under construction. If I knew I would have gone elsewhere.
Under construction, noisy at 7:00 am, 4 inch screws all over the place, real nice for car tires.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit over priced...

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Please vacuum and shampoo (replace) carpets. Please stop using styrofoam.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice service but under construction.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious and clean,
Staff is friendly but aesthetics were minimal due to construction, No price break or warning about construction mess.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

easy acsses good

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: eating, jogging
under repairing is not good, noisey and vaibration etc
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a good hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: clean, and quiet
Cons: if there is shutter to the downtown, it will be more valued
Location: food is ok, but the transportation is not so good
a good hotel but not convenience to the downtown of boston
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

So-so accommodations, only game in town

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The staff were pleasant and efficicient
Cons: Rooms needed updating.
Location: Location was convenient to US Rt 1 but there was nothing within walking distance. Property is out of the way, up a steep hill and isolated.
We stayed here b/c we were out of town guests attending a wedding and a block of rooms had been reserved. We learned that accommodations in this part of the world are few and far between so the arrangers did not have a lot of choice in where to put up their guests. The hotel staff was very pleasant, check-in was easy and the overall layout was fine. The inside was a little dowdy but in all fairness to the business, they were addressing renovations and updates and were starting with the exterior. Location was odd and the property was up a hill next to nothing. It was a little off putting. Since we don't plan on being in the area in the future, we are not likely to stay there again. However, after the renovations are complete, it might be worth another visit. The staff and operations seemed fine and since the property had new owners, I can't complain that they were trying to make the hotel more welcoming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Krefeld

Vernünftiges Preis-Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Lage, große Zimmer
Cons: Sauberkeit
Location: Freeport Shopping Outlets, Portland, Bath
Für die Gegend und die Jahreszeit war der Preis OK, Unser Zimmer war groß. Das Frühstück war eher gut. Der Highway vor dem Zimmer störte nicht. Gegenüber ist ein anständiger Thai für das Abendessen. Für die Shopping-Möglichkeiten haben wir sogar um eine Nacht verlängert. Das Hotel bietet eine gute Basis für alle, die keine Lust auf die etwas übertriebenen Hotelpreise von Portland haben.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mass

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Undergoing much needed renovations. Room was clean but looked and felt dated and dirty. The free breakfast left a lot to be desired (scrambled eggs were processed and very salty, lots of high carb options, very tiny drinking cups for juices and milk). For $190/night for a less than 12 hour stay, expected a better experience. (Have stayed here before with a better experience).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Königs Wusterhausen

Leider gerade im Umbau

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Achtung...Bauarbeiten im Hotel bis 2017! Es wurde bei unserem 2 tägigen Aufenthalt ab 7 Uhr morgens bis 20 Uhr abends an der Außenfassade renoviert. Es standen Baucontainer und Kräne um das Hotel herum. Der Fitness und Innenpoolbereich sind sehr klein. Zu unserer Zeit waren Kinderferiengruppen vor Ort (Jungs im Alter von 8 bis 12 Jahren) Es war demnach ein hoher Geräuschpegel. Zimmer und Bad sind schön gross.