Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Under renovations but still great

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Great customer oriented staff
Cons: nothing
Location: Salem is only an Uber ride away
Super friendly staff, great breakfast, clean rooms, nice pool - what more can you ask for... Will go back once fully renovated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast was not good
They were remodeling so it was slightly messy, but otherwise great. The breakfast was not good at all... but that was our only complaint! Otherwise, it was a great place with really friendly staff! I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good size room. well appointed.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Room was good and clean. Had a small refrigerator, coffee maker.
Cons: Not well insulated. We could hear people in the hallway and the room next door. Manager explained that the hotel is being renovated and that this problem will be taken care of.
Location: Good location. Good restaurant across the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Branchville, USA

Autumn Blast

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Everything. Rooms were clean, well furnished, with every amenity we needed, included in the price. ie: WiFi, Microwave, Refrigerator, Hair dryer that actually worked well, ironing board and iron, coffee maker supplied with coffee, tea, and accompaniments. The Hotel staff were friendly and informative,the morning breakfast was all you could ask for, and fresh coffee/tea/hot chocolate, etc was always available in the well furnished lobby, along with computer access.
Cons: The only thing that could have been better, was a longer stay:)
Location: Within 17-20 minutes from nearby Salem, MA and 21-30 minutes depending on traffic and time of day, from Boston, MA
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A week at North Shore

Posted Oct 22, 2016
The room was very clean and very spacious. I was in a very quiet area I didn't hear any noise at all the week I was here. The cleaning crew was great. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you for a great stay !!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ISRAEL

The hotel is in a process to become a Best Western

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: To tell clients that the hotel is in a rebuilding process.
Location: Na
Nothing to write home.A very standard hotel which will become a Best Western in 2017.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel Under Construction

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: I was on a business trip and this place was reasonably located.
My room was fine, clean. The hallway carpet was quite dirty but the hotel is going through a remodeling. So far, it is the outside where most of the work has occurred. Not a bad place but not a high recommendation, either--once the remodeling is completed, it may be worth another look.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
We stayed here because we were visiting Salem and it seemed like a good deal for just one night. The hotel is in the process of being renovated. They should definitely make the dining area larger to accommodate for more people during breakfast. It served its purpose although next time I'll be sure to ask for a room that doesn't have adjoining doors. My wife and I were up there for our anniversary and while our "neighbors" weren't too rowdy, there were a few kids in the room and we could hear just about everything. All in all it was a nice place for a family to stay, I would just ask for a little more privacy if we were to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Easy ride to all Salem attractions
Room very clean having breakfast was fast and comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Komfortables Hotel in nettem Ort

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Ruhig Große Zimmer Komfortabel
Cons: Personal an der Rezeption sehr unaufmerksam
Location: In einem kleinen Ort vor Boston Minigolf, Driving Range, Baseball, Restaurants usw. in der Nähe
Ruhiges und komfortables Hotel Saubere Zimmer Nah an Boston und nur 20 Minuten zum Meer Frühstück ok