Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very nice, and friendly.

Posted May 22, 2017
Loved our stay. Was clean. And they were all so friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Brandon Pliskaner - Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Good morning Daisy, My name is Brandon and I am the Front Office Supervisor at the Residence Inn Marriott. I just wanted to thank you for your kind regards. I'm more than happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us at our property! Your feedback is integral to our organization! Thank you! Best regards, Brandon Pliskaner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Great place to stay

Posted May 3, 2017
My husband and I stayed here for one night after a Red Sox game and the staff was very helpful with getting us to the subway. The room was clean, spacious and the bed was so comfortable! I would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Brandon Pliskaner, Hotel Management
Dear taylor, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at the Residence Inn Marriott North Shore/Danvers. Your feedback serves as an integral part of our organization and I am glad to hear you had a delightful stay with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel and I hope to have you stay again with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynn, MA

Very plush and clean. Modern

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Very clean and plush and modern.
Location: Many area restaurants and bar type places. Also, shopping and malls.
Room is plush, very clean and modern. Dishwasher, large refrigerator/freezer, coffee maker, stove and microwave. Suite has many closets. Also a couch, chair, and large desk. Also has a fireplace but you have to buy a log for it. $7.49. Breakfast was absolutely excellent. Waffles, sausage patties, eggs, breads, muffins, bagels, cold cereals etc. Very tasty. My only complaint is you have to leave your suite and go outside to get to breakfast and staff. No internal travel. I like the hotel feel of other people throughout. I felt kind of isolated. Many people I'm sure would like that feeling but i like the feel of many people around. Very clean, plush, nice place though.
5 out of 5
by Ricky

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
On a business trip. During a snow storm I could not contact my original booking location. Hotels.com did a fantastic job of attempting to contact and then rebooking me to the Residence Inn. I departed without worry and my trip went off without a hitch. I am very grateful to the staff at hotels.com for their commitment to customer service.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anniversary weekend

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great little apartment style set up With full kitchen and a fireplace Didn't want to leave
5 out of 5
by Alicia

Great Customer Service

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
The rate was great and the staff is always helpful. My daughter has pet allergies and the room didn't stink.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
We were in Boston for two weeks of intensive study; the hotel was 15 minutes from the college. Breakfast was good, the hotel is close to great shopping and dining. We enjoyed the fireplace. The outside temperature for the first three days was below freezing, the unit was drafty, especially at the front door. The fireplace in the unit was a bonus, breakfast was standard, the television needs to be upgraded to High Definition, ( Std. definition TV at this stage of the game is unacceptable)
5 out of 5
by Bensleen

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
To close to the high way. Little noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

It was a beautiful room!! And early check in too!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Everything! Great staff, breakfast and room. The experience couldn't have been better!
Location: Great restaurant next door! Easy access to freeways
The staff was wonderful! I was allowed to check in early as I had taken a redeye to Boston. I even got breakfast the day I checked in. I would stay there every time I came to Boston!! I was given an upgraded room too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Grace C., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Residence Inn Danvers. We appreciate your comments and we hope you will come visit us again soon. Thank you,