Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Feels like home

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Quiet room. Plenty of space. Full kitchen. Lots of counter space near the bathroom sink.
Cons: The bed was too soft for me. I prefer a much firmer mattress.
Location: The location was great. It was very close to where my parents live (Brooksby Village Reitirement Community). Very close to all the stores and malls.
Really nice stay. Free hot breakfast including make-your-own waffles! The scrambled eggs come in both standard and egg-whites only. Fresh fruit and yogurt plus cereals including granola (low-fat).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Brandon Pliskaner, Hotel Management
Thank you David for your kind feedback and review! We will share this with our team and hopefully we have the opportunity to serve your lodging needs if your travels ever bring you back to Danvers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Got upgraded to a two bedroom suite since I am a Marriott elete member
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Brandon Pliskaner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind feedback and review! We will share this with our team and hopefully we have the opportunity to serve your lodging needs if your travels ever bring you back to Danvers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very nice, and friendly.

Posted May 22, 2017
Loved our stay. Was clean. And they were all so friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Brandon Pliskaner - Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Good morning Daisy, My name is Brandon and I am the Front Office Supervisor at the Residence Inn Marriott. I just wanted to thank you for your kind regards. I'm more than happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us at our property! Your feedback is integral to our organization! Thank you! Best regards, Brandon Pliskaner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Great place to stay

Posted May 3, 2017
My husband and I stayed here for one night after a Red Sox game and the staff was very helpful with getting us to the subway. The room was clean, spacious and the bed was so comfortable! I would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Brandon Pliskaner, Hotel Management
Dear taylor, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at the Residence Inn Marriott North Shore/Danvers. Your feedback serves as an integral part of our organization and I am glad to hear you had a delightful stay with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel and I hope to have you stay again with us!
5 out of 5
by Paula

Great space in the room

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Best part of the room, it gives you ROOM! Each room has a kitchen, couch and fireplace, along with the bed/bathroom. Felt spacious and we were not on top of each other.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017
Good morning Paula, My name is Brandon and I am the Front Office Supervisor at the Residence Inn Marriott. I just wanted to thank you for your kind regards. I'm more than happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us at our property! Your feedback is integral to our organization! Thank you! Best regards, Brandon Pliskaner
4 out of 5
by Marianne

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017
Good morning Marianne, My name is Brandon and I am the Front Office Supervisor at the Residence Inn Marriott. I just wanted to thank you for your kind regards. I'm more than happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us at our property! Your feedback is integral to our organization! Thank you! Best regards, Brandon Pliskaner
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect for the night. Everything you need in this townhouse suite. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017
Good morning, My name is Brandon and I am the Front Office Supervisor at the Residence Inn Marriott. I just wanted to thank you for your kind regards. I'm more than happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us at our property! Your feedback is integral to our organization! Thank you! Best regards, Brandon Pliskaner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynn, MA

Very plush and clean. Modern

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Very clean and plush and modern.
Location: Many area restaurants and bar type places. Also, shopping and malls.
Room is plush, very clean and modern. Dishwasher, large refrigerator/freezer, coffee maker, stove and microwave. Suite has many closets. Also a couch, chair, and large desk. Also has a fireplace but you have to buy a log for it. $7.49. Breakfast was absolutely excellent. Waffles, sausage patties, eggs, breads, muffins, bagels, cold cereals etc. Very tasty. My only complaint is you have to leave your suite and go outside to get to breakfast and staff. No internal travel. I like the hotel feel of other people throughout. I felt kind of isolated. Many people I'm sure would like that feeling but i like the feel of many people around. Very clean, plush, nice place though.
5 out of 5
by Ricky

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
On a business trip. During a snow storm I could not contact my original booking location. Hotels.com did a fantastic job of attempting to contact and then rebooking me to the Residence Inn. I departed without worry and my trip went off without a hitch. I am very grateful to the staff at hotels.com for their commitment to customer service.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels