Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynn, MA

Very plush and clean. Modern

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Very clean and plush and modern.
Location: Many area restaurants and bar type places. Also, shopping and malls.
Room is plush, very clean and modern. Dishwasher, large refrigerator/freezer, coffee maker, stove and microwave. Suite has many closets. Also a couch, chair, and large desk. Also has a fireplace but you have to buy a log for it. $7.49. Breakfast was absolutely excellent. Waffles, sausage patties, eggs, breads, muffins, bagels, cold cereals etc. Very tasty. My only complaint is you have to leave your suite and go outside to get to breakfast and staff. No internal travel. I like the hotel feel of other people throughout. I felt kind of isolated. Many people I'm sure would like that feeling but i like the feel of many people around. Very clean, plush, nice place though.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
We were in Boston for two weeks of intensive study; the hotel was 15 minutes from the college. Breakfast was good, the hotel is close to great shopping and dining. We enjoyed the fireplace. The outside temperature for the first three days was below freezing, the unit was drafty, especially at the front door. The fireplace in the unit was a bonus, breakfast was standard, the television needs to be upgraded to High Definition, ( Std. definition TV at this stage of the game is unacceptable)
5 out of 5
by Bensleen

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
To close to the high way. Little noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

It was a beautiful room!! And early check in too!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Everything! Great staff, breakfast and room. The experience couldn't have been better!
Location: Great restaurant next door! Easy access to freeways
The staff was wonderful! I was allowed to check in early as I had taken a redeye to Boston. I even got breakfast the day I checked in. I would stay there every time I came to Boston!! I was given an upgraded room too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Grace C., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Residence Inn Danvers. We appreciate your comments and we hope you will come visit us again soon. Thank you,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, convenient location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Entrance to hotel is very hard to see and if you pass it you have to circle all the way around to get back on the one way street..very frustrating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice room clean and comfy

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Nice room & loved having the kitchen right there !bed was very comfy ... I'd definitely go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Brandon Pliskaner, Hotel Management
Dear Jodi, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Danvers. Sincerely, Brandon Pliskaner Front Office Supervisor Residence Inn by Marriott Boston-North Shore/Danvers brandon.pliskaner@interstatehotels.com (978) 777-7171
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K

Great location for visiting Salem and Boston.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Complimentary breakfast, size of rooms.
Stayed for 9 nights when visiting Salem and Boston area, great complimentary breakfast, rooms were large with full kitchen and in good condition. The only thing I would say is you need a car as just situated off the freeway, but next door to a great TGI.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
great central location the room was great but the sofa bed was a little uncomfortable and the wifi was not very good. Great breakfast and room was stocked with a lot of what you need to get by in the kitchen