Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff UK

Conveniently located and very helpful staff

Posted May 22, 2016
We had a very pleasant time; the hotel has good facilities, is conveniently located for Boston and the New England coast, and the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff-very friendly and accomodating.

Posted May 13, 2016
Location: Great location-close enough to Boston to do things there but far enough away to not feel overwhelmed. Great area for Cape Ann activities.
My wife and I stayed here for 6 nights recently. Had a wonderful stay. The staff were amazing. Genuinly the nicest people we've met. EVERY one of the staff were helpful, friendly, accomodating. You can tell they care about where they work and have pride in their area. There was remodeling/upkeep occuring on the properties which is appropriate at this time. Not sure how old the property is but it's held up well but is getting to the point of needing some touching up here and there. Grounds were well kept and clean. Would be nice if they could open up the pool area even though the weather wasn't "pool" weather. There was water in it but would have been nice to hang around. Perhaps liability/costs keep that from happening until a certain time? Food was super good!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Grace - Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words. We work very hard to please our guests and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back to visit us again when you are in the Boston area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Very Noisy

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms. Friendly staff.
They were doing construction right outside the room each morning. They moved us to a room that they said wouldn't have it but they started jack hammering again the next morning. It is also right by the highway which was noisy as well. The staff was friendly and did accommodate our request to change rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
The hotel was very quiet and clean. The room design gives you a much more spacious feeling rather than the standard hotel room. Very nice amenities. Unfortunately it was a quick over night stay only. Wish I had more time to enjoy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Grace - Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott in Danvers. We thrive to give great service. We hope that when you return to the Boston area you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A really nice place to stay,

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: The service and nice staff
Cons: None place is perfect
Location: This hotel is situated in an area accessible to many of the important history place which made America, America.
I would like to stay at this same place again if we were to visit this area again. What a nice place to stay. The staff are nice folks and they catered for our every need.
5 out of 5
by Norman from Chambersburg

Danvers Visit

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Nice hotel with large suites. Nice breakfast and staff very helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by jon from The Block

Frye Island together.

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by erin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by erin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels