Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ahhhhh! No wake up call!

Posted Aug 28, 2015
not much else matters for business travelers if the front desk forgets your wake-up call
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern Maine

Nice hotel close to Danvers.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: I mostly like the convenience to Danvers and continental breakfast.
Cons: As I described above, improved sofabed and perhaps more signage for entry to hotel.
Location: Hotel off Route 1 with easy access to North Shore of Boston. Route 95 also easily accessible. I attended event at Danversport Yacht Club.
Hotel was nice-nice continental breakfast, nice staff, room. Only problems I had was with open-up sofabed (uncomfortable with bar felt), and accessibility of hotel from route 1. One entrance off Route 114 did not allow left turn into property, requiring me to go to light to make U-turn. The other entrance off Route 1 was easily missed as it was a narrow side street, then meandered through a shopping area before getting to hotel. GPS on phone helped with both entries.
Comment from EPC
Aug 15, 2015 by Michelle, EPC
Thank you Linda for your feedback. Yes, getting here can be a challenge if not familiar with the area, but we are very glad you were able to stay with us. We hope to see you again if ever back in the Danvers area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as the reviews would have you believe.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Very little.
Cons: The list is endless.
Location: Salem, Mass is full of tourist attractions.
I have to say I was a lot disappointed, the pool was tiny, the place only had one small elevator on the far side of the building opposite where I was staying. The room cleaning done each day was very poor, the one lady even sprayed Windex right beside food I was preparing on the kitchen table, when I said loudly to please stop that, she simply walked out without saying a word. Now lets talk about getting into the place, the road it's on is so poorly placed you have to drive almost a half mile past the hotel to find a place you can make a U-turn to get back to the hotel parking lot, it is truly idiotic. And if you want ice you have to go down 3 floors cross the street and go into the lobby of a completely different building for a bucket of ice, unbelievable!! I could go on but by now I'm sure you get the point, find another place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, I apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay. I will follow up with each department to assure that we look into the issues you had during your stay to assure that they do not occur again. We value your feedback and we hope that if you are ever in the Danvers area, you give us another opportunity to show you we hold our standards high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexander from Perris, CA

Affordable, central and stinky

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was easy to find although a little difficult to get into, you have to make a u-turn and I practically missed the drive way coming back towards the hotel. The staff was amazing! I landed early and couldn't check in until that afternoon, but the woman at the desk was able to find me room available early so we could get in and relax. The hotel overall is nice, a little dated but has all of the amenities someone would look for and s great price. The only issues were parking, and the room had a very stale smell when you first walk in. Either the room had a previous guest or something that stunk and then it remained behind. It went away after a few moments but only because you get used to it. And then it comes back when you leave and return later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melissa from NYC

Best hotel outside of Boston

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed over night only but the room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the staff was polite. The hotel as a whole was clean and well cared for. The hotel staff was informative and attentive to out needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RUDOLF from Chicago, il

A visit to mass

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Everyone was very polite and helpful but on the last day Housekeeping showed up too late to clean up. We were already in the room for the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donna from Sayville, NY

Another nice stay.

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Have stayed here before. Once again a comfortable stay. Tricky getting into the parking lot, so don't rely on the GPS/Nav system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Great place at a reasonable price! We highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great price for comforts of home

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Good bargain for comforts of home away from home. Room very clean, staff attentive and accommodating. Excellent choice for both business travel or traveling on holiday with family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for the price.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Hotel was clean. Room was very comfortable. Excellent hotel for the price