Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Newly renovated inside; best night's sleep ever in a hotel! Good variety for the free breakfast bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to va hospital

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: great
Cons: no
Location: ok
Nicer then what I expected...... clean.. !1111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Family Visit

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed here several times when coming to visit family. The staff is always friendly and welcoming. The rooms are clean and quiet. Staying here is often a nice “break” from family!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elgin, Illinois

next to McDonalds

Posted Oct 14, 2017
We stayed at this hotel, on a Thursday night, and then drove approximately an hour Friday morning, to the covered bridge festival, in Parke county Indiana.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by John

Basic room that's fine for a night or 2. No frills

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
This is an older motel but the rooms have been renovated. This is very no-frills but clean. We were in Champaign for a football game and Danville is on the way home. There is free breakfast but they had already put it away by 9:15 am on a Saturday so we went to the McDonald's next door. I did get a free newspaper and a cup of coffee.
3 out of 5
by James

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
Responsive to our requests, which were several.
3 out of 5
by Kristy

So so hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was ok. Many bugs and crickets in the stairway area. Breakfast wasn't much and the area to eat in was way too small. We had to sit on a couch and eat, not at all easy with 2 small kids.
3 out of 5
by Mary

Convenient

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
The person who greeted and checked us in was great. The hotel is an update to an old structure without doing a deep remodel. Area has lots of fast food but is not a very walkable area. Convenient to our travel plans and if I was heading thru Danville again I would stay here. Definirely needs work, I told them our stool was very wobbly. Bed was comfortable and room was quiet.