Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Cozy Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Clean, modern, and great for our weekend stay! Comfortable mattresses and good water pressure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Met our needs

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We spent the day with friends in the area so our need was just for a place to sleep and groom ourselves for the day. This hotel met our need. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel was quiet Which had not been our experience in another hotel we recently had the misfortune of staying at in another town. All in all, I'll give it 4.5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Staff was friendly and helpful.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Good location. Clean rooms. Quiet. Friendly staff. Coffee was ready every morning by 6AM.
Cons: Hot breakfast was the same every day. (Scrambled eggs, bacon and potatoes). Variety would have been nice. Cereal, yogurt and waffles also available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Oct 22, 2016
This was a single night stay on our way home so all we were looking for was a clean, quiet and comfortable room and we found it here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
great stay, convenient for us while on a cross country motorcycle trip. Breakfast was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Hot continental breakfast.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The free hot continental breakfast included scrambled eggs, home fries, bacon, biscuits, pastries, coffee and juices.
Cons: The front desk clerk took an extremely long time checking in a couple ahead of us and she did not acknowledge us or apologize for the delay.
Location: Danville is a relatively small city but there is a definitive "uptown" and "downtown." This hotel is located downtown on a main but quiet street.
This hotel has been renovated so the common areas and room were very clean and well-maintained. There is a small but well-maintained exterior pool. It rained during much of our stay and the temperatures were in the upper-60's so we did not use the pool. Therefore, I cannot comment on whether or not the pool was heated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
We had an appointment at the VA and this is very close to where we needed to be. This hotel has been newly remodeled and we will be returning when needing to stay in Danville again. My wife had an injury and they immediately put us on the ground floor to accommodate our needs. Thank you for your kindness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and remodeled

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Cons: The breakfast was decent but the pasteries could be fresher.
It appears as if the hotel has been recently remodeled. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. I would definitely stay again when we come to visit family. it's nice to stay closer to the city and not right off the interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good motel at a good price

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Clean, comfortable room. Easy to get to off I-74. Decent breakfast. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Nice hotel close to down town

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: quiet, clean
Cons: security. Although I felt safe. I was surprised that there were not security locks at peripheral access doors
Location: convenient to downtown
Sleeping in room was comfortable, beds comfortable bathroom clean, room clean