Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Housrkn

Christmas 2016 Stay

Posted Dec 27, 2016
2 Adults & 2 Kids - 6 nights through the Christmas Holiday. Room was clean, quiet, and well maintained. King Bed was uncomfortably firm and sofa sleeper was nearly impossible to use (my 8 year old was uncomfortable with its sinking). Would stay again for conveniences' sake but may bring a mattress pad of some sort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location! Very pleasant staff.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Location, Clean, Quiet
Cons: More comfortable mattress!
I stayed here for a work trip. It was nice. The bed although passable, made me miss my Temperpedic mattress. Otherwise a lovely, recently remodeled, clean quiet hotel. The staff were very welcoming and polite. I recommend this hotel and would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

breakfast very convenient, check in person Jason

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: convenience to Harrodsburg, restaurants.
Jason was very helpful at checkin. Breakfast was hot and varied
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great hotel with some room for improvement

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Overall, the hotel was very clean and attractive. There was adequate parking for "handicapped" guests near the front entrance. The room itself was clean and well-maintained. We arrived on a very hot afternoon, but the air conditioner was running in the room, so we did not have to wait to get "cooled down", which was very welcome. The furniture in the room had a few flaws. The bed, while comfortable, was slightly harder than I would like. The bed was on a pedestal very high off of the floor, which made it difficult for a short person with arthritis to be able to get onto the bed. When sitting on the side of the bed, my feet dangled several inches about the floor. The sofa bed in the room was very uncomfortable, and sank in the middle (not well-supported). There was only one sheet and one blanket in the closet, available for the sofa bed. The person working the front desk was very friendly and helpful. He suggested places to eat that were close by, and also told us about a guest reception for that evening. The breakfast hostess did not take the time to talk to people, and seemed a little bit grumpy. I would like to repeat that in general we were pleased with the parking, the building itself, and our room. The hotel, in general, was one of the cleanest we have stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Quiet location and convenient

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: In an area of beautiful horse farms.
Quiet location in small community with adequate selection of restaurants and other amenities. We used this hotel as home base to visit Shaker Village at Pleasant Hill, Jim Beam Distillery, and My Old Kentucky Home State Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Centre College.

Posted Oct 8, 2015
All ok except one thing. The front desk clerk was outside the front door smoking. Oddly enough standing next to a sign that says 100% smoke free!! Of course she wasn't inside but this looks terrible. No one else working the desk so she was looking thru the door in case of a check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Very accommodating and nice courteous staff

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: the staff are very friendly!!!
Location: They give you a discount to a couple local restaurants and there is an antique store close by. Dollar General, McDonalds, a car wash across the street
The coffee was good and its a fairly quiet setting. The bed and pillows were great!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Al.

The room and everything in it was damp.

Posted Sep 5, 2015
The floors, bedding, towels and furniture were damp to the touch like the room had recently flooded. We won't be going back to this hotel in Danville, KY anytime soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
WAS THERE SO VISIT RELATIVES, ALL WE NEEDED WAS A PLACE TO SLEEP. THE ROOM WAS REAL NICE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
Nice hotel everything was clean air conditioning smelled a little musty overall nice room