Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible horrible people run business. Crooks

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing, Manager was a jerk and a crooked man. Gave my first room away and said I only booked one night and gave my second room away.
Cons: Everything could have been better. All in all a horrible place and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone for any reason. Not even as a last resort.
Location: Didn't get a chance to see anything
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Mothballs, hair, falling apart

Posted Sep 25, 2016
This is my second time staying here. The first time, 1 year ago it was obviously a cheap hotel, but decent. This weekend was not good at all. The entire room reeked of mothballs, to the point when we left our hair smelled like it and when I got home I put my luggage in the bedroom and came back that evening and my bedroom smelled that way!! The dresser was broken, shower head half off the wall, and when we checked in there was hair on the shower wall!! The hotel in general had an odor. They were replacing mattresses and carpet while we were there, and I got the feeling it wasn't just because they needed an update. The breakfast consists of muffins and bagels. On the positive side, the pillows were comfortable and the A/C worked great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: nothing hard beds only good thing was the pillows
Cons: hope is the word.
Location: real good
not very clean has bugs in bathrooms . carpet clean but around walls dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Under construction

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service. The condition of the hotel. The smell of the rooms.
The hotel was under renovation when we got there. There was caution tape hanging off the elevator door and I wasn't sure if it was safe to use. I used the stairs. I don't think I heard the girl at the front desk say anything when we checked in except when we asked her how to get to the room. The room smelled like moth balls. We had to open the sliding door to lower the smell. There was hair in the shower and it looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a while. We only stayed one day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice remodeling

Posted Aug 29, 2016
It's not a bad hotel, they're redoing carpets and minor stuff. Pool was shut down but my biggest gripe was about the Internet which they fixed. I stay in Harrodsburg every other weekend and it's improving in comparison to what it was under old management. Super nice Indian family run it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Not a good experience

Posted Aug 7, 2016
I am very angry, I booked this room a week in advance through expedia. Got to kentucky and got a call from hotel saying they didn't have a room because tgey had no running water and only had limited number of rooms available. Told me to try other hotels but being a major event weekend probably have to go to lexington. I am 4 hours away from home and no place to stay. I was not happy and let them know it. Here I am blazing hot outside with my girl and 2 dogs and know place to stay for the night an hour later tgey called back and said tgey had a room. Well the room raked of smoke. But I needed a place to stay. The breakfast what little they put out was cold. This is tge second time I stayed there and it won't happen again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Disaster in harroldsbburg

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Rooms are filthy, towels are gray, rooms smell , carpet is dirty. People across the hall moved because room was dirty, new room had fresh urine on mattress. Total disasterms. Not as advertized.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL

Not worth the price.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
This hotel is filthy. Our room smelled musty. The bathroom had someone else's hair in the sink. The sheets and blanket stank. It appeared as if the breakfast area had not been cleaned in days. Even the parking lot had garbage on the ground. Dont stay here.
1 out of 5
by Cynthia

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
when I first checked in there was no towel's, no wifi, no tv. No where close to eat. We get ready for bed hoping to take a shower and there is no water. Hair on the sheet on the hide away bed and on the bathroom floor that didn't belong to us. At 3 am the water is on and by 7 am off again. The master bed did not fit on the frame and the frame was not level. I did not feel safe in the neighborhood.
1 out of 5
by Lynda from CA

Badly Needed Upgades

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is really old & shows it. there was duct tape covering up something in the bathtub. The TV stand(bottom of a hutch with drawers) was falling apart. It had a detached drawer front on it.The chair had potato chips under it. The top sheet on the bed had a rip in it. The bathroom sink was so dirty that I cleaned it with liquid comet in order to feel safe. There was 2 lights out in the bathroom over the mirror.