Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Overall, a nice place to stay away from everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as nice as I expected

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Very basic. Plain. Room very plain, very small television, lobby not impressive. Stayed one night. Not again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2016 by Janet, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us about your recent stay at our hotel. It is our primary mission to provide our guests with an exceptional experience and I am sincerely sorry to hear that we did not reach that goal for you during your stay. I certainly hope that you will reconsider and allow us another opportunity to impress you whenever your travel brings you back to our area. Thank you again and have a wonderful day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bel Air, Maryland

A Hotel that fits my needs in South Boston, VA

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Good location, quite, clean, smoke and odor free. No pets allowed.
Cons: They should have Coca-Cola products.
A very nice stay was had at this hotel in South Boston, VA. The staff was very nice and efficient. This is a no pets and no smoking hotel. The room was clear of any type of allergic reaction which pleases me a great deal. I was impressed also by the selection of items in the breakfast room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good night sleep

Posted Nov 30, 2015
The beds were very comfortable sheets nice and clean. The front desk staff was very professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia,Pa.

A+ all around!

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: I can't think of a thing
Location: Great location, convenient for travel.
The grounds, the lobby and our rooms were really CLEAN. Comfortable and quiet. To top it all off the staff was so polite and efficient, made us all feel welcome. Thanks for putting us up for a weekend, nice being home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Best Hotel in the Area

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Definitely the only place to stay in South Boston, VA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good room, great breakfast

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Breakfast as good as you'll get without an on-site restaurant.
Location: Located on the major highway in the area, not a destination hotel.
Best hotel lobby breakfast around. Nice room for hotel price range, friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richmond va

Room to small for price

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Bathroom smelled like mildew. Beds take up the whole room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton VA

Would not recommend, poor customer service

Posted Dec 13, 2014
My friend and I drove to South Boston for a funeral the next day. We booked the hotel room several days in advance and had an email confirmation. When we arrived at 11:30 pm we were told that they did not have our reservation in the computer. Even after showing her the email, she was rude and unwilling to help us in any way. We ended up going to the Holiday Inn Express, where they were happy to give us a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mechanicsville, VA

Nice hotel in South Boston

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The hotels is very clean and the staff is extremely helpful and pleasant.