Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danville, Virginia

Great

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Great hotel and the cookies were delicious! Great hotel and the cookies were delicious! Great hotel and the cookies were delicious! Great hotel and the cookies were delicious! Great hotel and the cookies were delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from daneville north carolina

Great hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Excellent hotel clean comfy beds good breakfast would definitely recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Nice and spacious. Breakfast and availability of coffee was appreciated.
5 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Great place to stay in danville

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great. Clean friendly comfortable bed nice tv with lots of channels good breakfast (complimentary) just baked chocolate cookies at check-in and a to go breakfast. Very nice staff. And a nice clean pool. Close to drive places but not easy to walk places but that was minor compared to all the plusses.
5 out of 5
by Lawrence

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
This is my choice of hotel whenever I come to danville, great hotel.
3 out of 5
by G M Rast

Just okay.

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was typical for this kind of hotel. However, on Saturday morning, the lady who was working to keep food stocked must have been overwhelmed or didn't know how to time things. We had to wait about 30 minutes for eggs and sausage to be restocked. Later there were no bread or rolls or bagels left and, since we were finished, we don't know if they were ever restocked. The condition of the bathroom could have been better--wallpaper peeling, grout seems to always be a problem in hotels. The lobby was frigid! It was very hot outside and walking into what must have been 60 degrees was a shock. Our room was so cold that we had to turn on the heat for a while to get it comfortable. Bathroom drain ran very slowly and the door was very squeaky so when one of us got up in the night, the squeak woke up the other. I'm used to having warm cookies in the evening at Hampton Inns but this one did not. Next time I'm in Danville, VA, I'll probably try a different hotel.
5 out of 5
by Bhooshantee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Rene

Horrible

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
That's the dirtiest and worst smelling hotel room! Even that no dogs were allowed - one on the first floor didn't stop barking. The receptionist was VERY nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Amazing staff!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location and Staff
Cons: Nothing!
The staff that checked us in was Amazing!!! There was a mix up in reservations and they ensured that everything was worked out smoothly! Very professional and courteous!