Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Old hotel. Allows smoking so smelled of stale cigarettes. Pool was small and chlorine was so strong a window was open and still the chemicals burned eyes, nose throat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Fall Fling

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Price and the fact that it had a pool.
Cons: Interior seemed a little dated, but it was clean.
Location: Close to I-74
My husband and I were invited to Danville for the Better Days Distillery Fall Fling. We needed a hotel. I wanted one with a pool. We also needed it to be within our budget. This hotel has a pool, although it was a little small.Very friendly/helpful staff. Rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Continental breakfast lacked peanut butter, cream cheese and oatmeal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Awful experiences

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Information given when booking room. The entire upkeep of the hotel. Nothing "quality" about the hotel.
Booked room with Expedia for a suite. Was charged for a suite. Was told by Expedia that a suite had a queen-size bed and a sofa that let out into a queen-size bed. Also told that the room could accommodate 4 people (3 adults and one 5 year-old child). When I arrived at hotel was told that I could not have a suite because it would not accommodate 4 people. Was given a room with 2 queen-size beds. Was told that there was no difference in price, that the room was the same as price for suite. Room had been recently painted and walls were still "tacky" to the touch. Later, without much prompting and just laying on the bed, the headboard fell off the wall, to which it was attached. Was given another room where water knob in tub was crudy and appeared to be moldy. Had to kill some kind of bug? Bed skirt on one bed had stain which appeared to be old vomit. The comforter was damp, as if taken from the dryer too soon. And the paint was still tacky like the first one .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would NOT stay here again!

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived there was a white car blocking the door access ramp, preventing handicap access and use of the luggage cart. When we ask about it at the desk, the car belonged to an employee who said she was only going to be a few minutes, but hours later the car was still there. The pool did not have handicap access which I believe is now required by Federal law of all facilities. We would NOT stay here again, there are better hotels at this same location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: For most part it was clean and staff was friendly.
Cons: Training for staff. Some repairs are overdue. Elevator was missing non-essential parts (speaker cover).
Some of the staff seemed inexperienced. Room was clean, but found hairs on bathroom floor and did not have drink cups. Eggs served for breakfast were egg- substitutes, not real eggs. Should have been marked as such. Biscuits were not fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Room was very comfortable; nice size pool
Cons: Too much chlorine in the pool; boys had to get out after 1 hour. No sheet provided for sofa bed and clock inoperable had to call reception to obtain.
Room was very nice and very clean facility overall. My boys loved the swimming pool. Good stay and recommend for all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by michelle b.

Nice stay, would've stayed longer

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on CheapTickets
Actually there for a short stay. But one of the better hotels that I've been to recently
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Very smoky and needs updates badly!! Staff was accommodating but overall dirty!! Even the lobby had filthy chairs. Not appealing in any way.
1 out of 5
by Tiffany from Dallas, Texas

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Bugs everywhere on the carpet, in the bed and on the walls. The carpet was not vacuum and the bathroom was not clean. Funny smell all over the hotel.