Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amelia, OH

Nice place to stay for the price

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean , larger room, king bed. Swimming pool. Free breakfast included pancakes and waffles.
Cons: Upgrade carpet in rooms.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, recreation all nearby.
This is a nice hotel in a nice location close to shopping and dining. There was some renovation going on, but was not a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Price was best for value in the local area. Reasonable price for the experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mold and cockroaches.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Room smelled of stong chemicals. Probably just was exterminated. Cockroaches in the hallway. Mold in the room. Things partially torn apart throughout the building and room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Quite and great breakfast.

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast and quite.
Cons: Windows and curtains needs attention.
It was an ok hotel for the money. Kind of out dated but the rooms are getting a face lift. That being said. The curtains in my newly remodeled room were very dirty and needed replaced or cleaned and repaired.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price is good, but you get what you pay for

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at the desk are very friendly and helpful. The walls of the rooms are thin and you can hear your neighbors very clearly. I suggest earplugs if you are not a sound sleeper. Although the room was "clean", there were many stains on the carpet, and even the chair at the desk. I do like that there is both a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Last, my room was non-smoking, however, the hotel hallways smelled like cigarettes.
2 out of 5
by Ashley

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The room smelled of cigArettes with a can of cheap flowers scented musk to cover it up.
2 out of 5
by Macke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of date rooms

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We had to switch rooms because he fridge and ax/heater wasn't working. Our other room they moved us to had plumbing problems and they never came in and cleaned even after asking them too. Had to request clean towels and cloths everyday we stayed. Will never stay there again. All was out of date and musty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The staff
Easy to check in and the staff was very helpful. I found my room to be clean and so was the hotel in general. I'd stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad night, good staff

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The staff were actually quite friendly, and the breakfast provided was adequate.
Cons: Based on my experience, they need to have security doing walk throughs during the evening/night.
On the first morning of our stay, there were police and EMS outside when we left, and based on the medical response, it looked like an OD (we could not confirm this). That night, we had to change rooms at 11:30pm, moving all belongings and a pet, due to the smell of Marijuana over powering the hallway we were on. Both myself, and my travel partner became physically ill due to the strength of the odor.