Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: N/A
Location: Good restaurants.
Easy access and close to good food. Very comfortable with attentive staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness is very important. Mattress and pillows are excellent.
Cons: Breakfast is fairly good. We could peel warm boiled eggs instead of cold hard eggs. Meat should have varieties. Need honey maple syrup hotter drinks
We liked that hotel. Wish there provided variety of breakfast. Barely warm drinks. We could not use microwave because of foam cups and plates. Should have paper cups and plates so we could use microwave. Unpeeled hot boiled eggs, turkey sausage/bacon. Coffee had weak flavor. Should have honey and pure maple syrup, not sweetened syrup. Otherwise, the room where we slept was excellent! Would be much nicer that all hotels were non-smoking period.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always stay here when visiting family

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Management and staff friendly. Room was clean. Breakfast was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2015 by Jarrod, Hotel Management
Thank You for the feedback, We truly appreciate the kind words and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

My only complaint is that it was hidden from view

Posted Nov 23, 2015
It totally met my expectations. Room was large, clean and had a nice smell to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by JOe, Hotel Management
Thank you for your note. We work hard to ensure that we do our best to meet our guest expectations. Safe travels Joe Hickmott
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Decent hotel, but poorly maintained.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The room was clean and bug free, but hotel staff did not change sheets, provide towels, or take out the trash.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Jun 27, 2015
This was a modern, clean hotel in a location that was convenient to stores and restaurants as well as to downtown Danville. Our room was relatively large and we appreciated that the sink was separate from the toilet and shower. My only complaint is related to the exercise room which consisted of one treadmill, one stationary bike, and one weight bench. On our visit, neither the treadmill nor the bike worked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from campbellsville ky

Nice plaze

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Nice room and friendly staff but disappoint biscuit hard
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa.

Don't believe it about refunds if 24hrs. notice

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: It was located near where we needed to be.
Cons: The carpet in the room, and the towels and wallpaper in the bathroom should be replaced. They should change their practice and honor their promises.
Location: Danville is a charming little town, near lexington and the thoroughbred culture which has made it famous. Centre College also has a lovely campus.
The website says you will get refunded if you give 24 hours cancellation notice. We booked for four nights, but after the first night we discovered we would only need it for three nights. With 48 hours notice we tried to cancel the fourth night and get our credit card refunded. They refused to do it. We spoke to Expedia who told us it was up to the hotel. The hotel told us Expedia wouldn't let them give a refund. Who ever was making the decision, we did not get a refund, and ended up paying for a night we were not there. In addition, the hotel smelled slightly funky, the carpet in the room had stains, the wallpaper in the bathroom was torn. The towels in the bathroom were clean, but so small and thin the bath towels were more like large hand towels and too thin to absorb much water. The breakfast was okay, and the sheets and bed were clean and comfortable. However, as an overall experience, it wasn't a place I would ever visit again, and certainly not now that I know they don't honor their promises.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga,Tn

Mother's birthday

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: Near the small mall and a lot of good places to eat.
I find my self going home ,because my mother is ill,so I need a hotel near,that is reasonable in price and clean.this one was excellent ,compared to the one I had two months ago,clean,roomy,great breakfast,parking,pool,fitness room ,etc. planning to stay again in the next few months.great hotel.
3 out of 5
by Ginna from Memphis, TN

brief stay in Danville

Posted May 23, 2014
My husband and I booked this room for an overnight stay in Danville to attend a funeral. The hotel staff was helpful in finding stores, giving directions, etc. I was a little surprised there was no elelvator, so we had to carry our bags to our room up the stairs. However, one of the managers did offer to help. There was a faint smell of cigarette smoke in the lobby area, but the room itself was fresher. We stayed in a room with double beds, and it was quite spacious and the bed linens were nice. We were only there a total of 13 hours, but I think for the price, it would be suitable for anyone.