Ratings based on 932 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danville, Pa

Nice & clean very friendly staff

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The man at check in was very kind and friendly. Very professional! The rooms a spacious and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Musty room.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Overall the staff is friendly, but the room 201 was a stench so strong of mildew/mold in the room, the clerk moved me, and it was better. A sub par room at best. Bring your own pillow!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's good for this price

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Stuff, price, environment
The cost is low and it's convenient. The room is clean and comfortable. The stuff is friendly and helpful. We are pleased with our time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for one night

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We stayed for one night. The staff were awesome - very helpful and friendly. The room was ok. Didn’t think it was extremely clean and had a very strong musty smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Bloomsburg fair

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Fair. Could have been a little cleaner but then again I'm a clean freak. Close to restaurant and hospital. Close to Bloomsburg fair Knobles.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coatesville, PA

Room change needed

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Bloomsburg Fair, the purpose of our trip.
Cons: Make repairs, properly prepare rooms for guests, and have management inspect to make sure they have been.
Supposed to have adjoining king room with friends. Did not :( Outside temperature was 90.. First king we had, AC was not turned on by staff. Room was 85+, and smelled horribly. A used towel was on the bathroom counter. Room was not properly cleaned and prepared for guests. Second king we had was at the other end of the building from our travel partners. While the AC was on, and the room was clean, the room exhibited a lack of maintenance. Shower rod had been relocated several times.. leaving holes in wall. Wall paper was pealing off wall in several places. The hotel is located about 50 yards off route 54 and ourroom faced the road. That road was extremely busy with noisy truck traffic, making sound sleep impossible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Cons: upgrade your room and airconditiong system it smells unhealthy
Location: friendllys right next store,mcdonalds acrooss the street
went into room bed was un made no n sheets on it no comforter in site ,pillows were thrown of floor,bad smell in room,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Gretna PA

Close to Danville and the Bloomsburg Fair

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Danville Bloomsburg Fair Selingsgrove
The front staff were pleasant and professional. They all provided good customer service with a smile. Larry was exceptional with his mannerism. It is nice to give respect and for it to be returned as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

overall good stay

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: clean, quiet, friendly staff
Location: Friendly's restaurant next door, close to Bloomsburg Fair
Clean room, close to Bloomsburg Fair, Friendly front desk, overall good stay, would recommend to friends, cheaper than other hotels in the area, again, most importantly satisfied with cleanliness of the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should not have stayed

Posted Sep 26, 2017
The downside was the moldy smell... could not sleep the entire night becoz of the smell. Bathrooms were dated...