Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Orbitz
We were so disappointed when the pool was out of order. Having 4 kids who had traveled and been at a wake all afternoon, they were so looking forward to swimming!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting our hotel and for sharing your review! We're so sorry that our pool was temporarily under maintenance but we plan to have it open for your next visit! Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Jerry S.

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn & Suites in Danville, IL, and for sharing your review! Your experience is very important to us and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We would love to host you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Timothy P

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn & Suites in Danville, IL! Our guests' comfort and enjoyment is our top priority, and our friendly staff is always eager to serve. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by Darwin from Scranton, PA

Once and done with Sleep-inn

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
We were one of 4 families staying due to a wedding in the family. First upon check in after driving 12 hours and having previously paying for our stay, we were told there was a problem with our credit card. I called our credit card company who told me there was no problem, that a charge for $23.+ had just been authorized to sleep-Inn. I asked for the manager who was in the adjoining room on the phone. After standing at the desk for 10-15 minutes, I walked over to where the manager could see me. The manager got off the phone and I asked for an explanation for the credit card problem, but she found none.There was something broke in every room. We were upgraded to a suite, with a handicapped child we need a tub, but the shower is a substantial downgrade from the shower in the cheaper room. Our toilet did not flush in the suite, and after maintenance came, I told him that the fill valve was bad, but he did not know how to replace it so I told him to get the valve and I showed him how to do it. The shower seat was leaving pieces of rotted wood on floor of the shower stall which we had to clean up. The heat reset to 65 degrees in the middle of every night during our stay. On the good side, the breakfast arrangement was good and the beds were comfortable in all of the rooms, and the pool was area was also very nice. Unfortunately, we will not be staying at a sleep-inn in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback - we work hard to serve our guests and have implemented changes to provide a wonderful experience for each of our visitors. We hope that you'll give our hotel another try - we would love to host you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Richard from Columbia SC

Nice place

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great place I will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Dori, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for telling us about your stay at Sleep Inn and Suites in Danville. The staff and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your return visit and the opportunity to provide you with another excellent stay experience.
5 out of 5
by Ira

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review of your stay at Sleep Inn and Suites in Danville. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and we strive to provide a comfortable, quiet stay for all of our guests. Hope to see you again next time!
4 out of 5
by Carl from Georgia

Absolutely no complaints,and quiet, too!

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet, just far enough off the freeway. Breakfast was scrambled eggs sausage and a waffle. Nothing was overly fancy but helpful desk staff and absolutely no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2015 by Dori, Hotel Management
Dear Carl, Thank you for the nice review of your stay at Sleep Inn and Suites in Danville. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is a comfortable, quiet stay for all of our guests. Hope to see you again when you are in the area.
4 out of 5
by Gretchen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The staff was very friendly and called us soon after we checked in to see how our room was. The room was very clean and roomy. Great place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Dori, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Sleep Inn and Suites in Danville. Thank you for taking the time to tell us your impressions. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable and well-maintained room for all of our guests. I also appreciate your mention of our friendly staff. They are top-notch and often go above and beyond to provide an excellent stay experience for everyone. We look forward to seeing you again when you happen to be in Danville IL.
5 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2015 by Dori, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking time to review your stay with us. Thank you for scoring us highly. My staff and I want all of our geusts to enjoy an excellent stay experience at Sleep Inn and Suite. I am gratified to know we served you well. We look forward to your return stay.