Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pyeongtaek

Family friendly hotel to explore Danyang & beyond

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice hotel that is very kid friendly. They have a small outdoor amusement park area, an indoor water park, an indoor video game center, and a play area with pool tables and ping pong tables. Restaurant is adequate. We had the room with a small range, so we were able to cook in the room with supplies bought from hotel's shopette. The Danyang area is beautiful and there is alot to do. Highly recommend the area and hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii, USA

Absolutely NOT what was described on Expedia

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: From the outside, the hotel looks very impressive with the mountains as a back drop. But that's all there is to like as the room is NOT as described.
Cons: The hotel needs to work with Expedia to get an accurate description of the room and amenities.
Location: Didn't stay long enough to explore the area.
We reserved a "Family Suite" that Expedia described as room for 6 occupants ... there were only 4 of us. The room was described as having two bedrooms, a living area, kitchen, and FOUR beds -- one double, two singles, and one futon. What we were given was NOT suite -- it was a studio with ONE double bed. What they claim to be a bedroom was actually a large walk-in closet with NO BED. The had "mats" that they claim we could roll out in that walk-in closet and have two of us sleep there. Another mat could be rolled out and placed next to the double bed for the fourth person to sleep on. Additionally, the bathrooms do NOT have bath towels -- just hand towels. The staff did say he can bring up more of those hand towels, but we had to choose -- either more hand towels, or another sleeping mat (there were only two so we needed another). Staff claimed that they told Expedia that the description was wrong but Expedia didn't do anything about it. We had the room reserved for three nights -- but we cancelled the remaining two. When speaking with Expedia reps, I fully expected at least SOME sort of compensation -- even one of those discount coupons for future stays ... but no such luck. Basically, we were told "tough luck" and no one really offered an apology. We ended paying for the one night we did stay, even though we did NOT get what we paid for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a good family stay

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Location is a little away from the main town. Needs to take a taxi for 3 to 4 mins. Attractions are about 10 to 30 mins away by taxi
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasant Grove, Utah

Hotel was Ok but dissappointing

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: This hotel was clean and in a good location.
Cons: Make sure if guests book a room with a bed, that they get a room with a bed!
Location: Guinsa Temple.
We booked this hotel from expedia. When we booked it it said a double bed, when we got to the hotel they gave us a "tradional Korean" room, meaning no bed. So we were a little dissappointed since we were expecting a bed. Needless to say we had a very uncomfortable night sleeping on the floor. Also the hotel had a lot of families and kids there, which is okay, but the hotel had a carnival event that night outside and it was right by our window. We got to listen to screaming kids until late into the night. I think it finally quieted down around 1am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to do lots of things

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Even restaurant nearby hotel wasn't delicious, there are lots of things to do to enjoy. Unfortunately, room wasn't that clean, but the hotel staff was so kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views

Posted May 22, 2015
We loved the spacious room, full kitchenette, and lovely balcony. Easy walk into town as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

15 minutes walk to bus terminal, big room

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Room with kitchen let us can cook our dinner after day long outing. Good view and clean room.
5 out of 5
by TSANG from Hong Kong

great hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
The room is big and clean with kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good views over river

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Its roominess and pleasant staff.
Cons: Our room was not cleaned overnight but I think we were supposed to request it.
Location: As above, good view of river/lake and the mountains opposite. Caves and hang gliding.
We had a large room with kitchenette, very comfortable. The hotel has good facilities including quite a large convenience store in the lower ground floor. Danyang a pleasant sleepy place with good walks and the chance to explore the nearby caves. We walked up to the hang gliding takeoff point, a steep climb but worth it for the view.
3 out of 5
by Erix from USA

inconvenient location

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
We booked this hotel for three days. The hotel is between the bus station and the railway station, but actually located rather inconveniently. It was a 20 min walk to downtown restaurants. The room itself was spacious, but a large portion of the rroom was taken up by the ondol section which we didn't use. We liked having a kitchenette. There was no sofa in the room, and guest have been sitting on the bed to watch TV so much that the mattress was all dented. Also there is no WiFi in the hotel. Probably, this hotel is nice for families with children (swimming pool @ $33 per person), but less so for travelers who want to explore the country and its culture.