Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Iberia, LA

Stayed at hotel for a craft show.

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Hotel was nice and clean, with a good breakfast. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel was in a good location with restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by mitesh, Hotel Management
We are very pleased that we were able to make your stay enjoyable. This is always your home away from home and whenever your travels bring you this way we welcome you back! Thank you so much for your recognition, time, and business. Thank you,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tn

Nice room nicely priced

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Hotel undergoing many renovations, the ones completed are great! We loved the room and the pool. Staff was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by mitesh, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to the area. I'm very pleased that everything was to your liking. I will share this with my staff, it's always nice for a great review. Hope to see you again soon! Thank you,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from State College, PA

Great hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: You need a bigger sign so that people can see the sign from the main street.
The hotel was clean. The staff was very accommodating. And the breakfast was very good. There was a variety of eggs and breakfast ham or sausage each day. Good choice of cereals, yogurt, bagels and pastries as well. The only down side was finding the hotel from the main street. It wasn't very visible. I saw the La Quinta Inn first before I saw the Best Western.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by mitesh, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to the area. I'm very pleased that everything was to your liking. I will share this with my staff, it's always nice for a great review. Hope to see you again soon! Thank you,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great Location. Wonderful staff.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Very courteous and helpful staff. Great selection of breakfast items. Really enjoyed our stay here. Looking forward to staying here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by mitesh, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to the area. I'm very pleased that everything was to your liking. I will share this with my staff, it's always nice for a great review. Hope to see you again soon! Thank you,
5 out of 5
by Matt

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017
Thank you for the most awesome review and we love the 5 stars! I am so glad you enjoyed your suite, they are so nice and spacious! We hope to see you again soon and thank you again for the sweet review!! Have a wonderful day Thank you,
5 out of 5
by Long

Good stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
LAst minute booking. Hotel was very good. I rented a single bed and the room came with a pull out bed so it was nice that I didnt have to share!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your feedback. Thank you,
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

Nice place, easy access from I10

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great place for our family to stop for the night on the way to Florida for vacation. Decided to stay here again on the way back to Texas. Good breakfast options, clean and comfortable room. Employees were friendly and helpful. Good selection of restaurants in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017
Thank you for your review of our property! We are happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you again,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping Needs Better Management

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed in this hotel with my family for a a couple of nights. I really, really, really enjoyed Daphne as a city. The hotel however can really be a top notch hotel if they got their cleaning crew in line. When I checked in, the front desk guy just let me stand there while he was on the phone and when he got off, he waited another minute and then acknowledged my presence. The room was not ready because the cleaning crew had not cleaned it and it was well after check-out time. But judging, I shant do because maybe they were short handed. The breakfast was pretty good. They had eggs,omelets, sausage patties, sausage links, cereal, pastries, waffles, pancakes, juice, boiled eggs, yogurt; ample supply. You'd better get there in plenty of time because if you linger past their shut down time, they are locking everything up and cleaning up around you. One of the best things about this hotel was Christopher, the young gentleman at the front desk. He was the nicest, sweetest, funniest, caring young man at the hotel. He spoke every time I passed by the desk and had a smile and a laugh for me. I hate he wasn't there on my last night. Overall, the hotel is okay, and I did enjoy my stay. The toilet made some weird noise though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017
Thank you for your review of our property! We are happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you again,
3 out of 5
by Floyd

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
The motel itself was fine, we left change on the bed side table and every day for a week housekeeping would take it. They didn't leave wash clothes and towels. The room wasn't cleaned every day of our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017
First I would like Thank You for staying with us. We would like to apologize with the issues you had at our property. I will discuss this issue with the staff and get the problem fix. Again we do apologize, If you have any question feel free to contact us. We hope to see you again at our property. Thank you
4 out of 5
by Clifford

Somethings great Somethings not so great

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
We went up to our room and could not stand to be in there for more than few minutes due to cigarette smell (ugh). We only had three pillows for the king bed (normally there are 6). The hotel was out of pillows and couldn't give us more?! Staff was as helpful as possible and the food was great. Complimentary drink tickets were a nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017
First I would like Thank You for staying with us. We would like to apologize with the issues you had at our property. I will discuss this issue with the staff and get the problem fix. Again we do apologize, If you have any question feel free to contact us. We hope to see you again at our property. Thank you