Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pell City, Al

Beautiful view

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The room was comfortable and clean. The Bay view of Mobile displays a great view at sunset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Very nice hotel, great breakfast just needed a little more food to accommodate the amount of people. Wonderful view and bed was very nice. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MISSOURI

Kansas City MO

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I came down to go to Church of His Presence and decided we liked it so well we stayed two nights! I know Sunday morning was very busy but my only complaint was there was just not enough breakfast for people. Always running out of food. Monday morning was great though! Wonderful rooms, love the gator walk right outside the hotel and amazing view of the bay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Perfect stop

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We stop here before we go to orange beach. Staff and hotel are excellent, always get a bay view balcony room. Very accommodating, close to any seafood you desire! Shopping within 2 minutes to load up before your trip to the coast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tulsa, ok

Clean

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Late check in, friendly staff, clean room, breakfast in morning
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Posh area. Great food and views from window.
5 out of 5
by Larry C.

Dapne Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great Location right off Interstate 10 East. Expecting Bay View to be better looking based on previous reviews, but just okay. We felt safe the whole time. Great Full Breakfast with sausages, eggs, fruits, cereals, waffles, etc. Nice, clean, & spacious King-Size Room with 32" TV. One hour from Pensacola, Two hours from Destin. 45 minutes to Mobile Bay Beach which was pleasantly nice. Nice looking hotel where parking could get tight at night. Will stay again!
5 out of 5
by Rusty

Nice stay in Daphne

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
The last couple of times we have gone to see friends out of town have been disasters. 1). Car broken into ($665 repairs plus stolen property) and 2). hotel charged me even though I had prepaid with Hotels.com (It took a while, but eventually it was refunded). We were prepared for the worst. This turned out to be a very pleasant experience. The employees were genuinely nice. When we arrived the first thing we looked for was a restroom - a maintenance 'guy' noticed and pointed us in the right direction - note we did not ask. The breakfast the next morning was good - we had to leave the hotel early. We returned to the hotel late afternoon and relaxed. Then, about 5:00 P.M., went down to the desk to ask about restaurants for dinner. Well, they were having a complimentary "happy hour." We joined in and had a few drinks with a very nice couple from Florida. Afterwards, we walked down the street to a Cajun restaurant. Very nice. The next morning we had a very relaxing breakfast and then began packing. When we were packed I went looking for a cart. The same maintenance "guy" that greeted us on our arrival was roaming the halls looking for carts. He realized that is what I was doing also. He helped me find a cart. I returned the cart, after use, to a prominent place where it could easily be found (next to basement/exit/parking elevators). All in all, one of the more pleasant stays we have had recently.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yapping dog...

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great room. Good bed. Nice bathroom. My only complaint was that there was a yapping dog next door in the morning. Very irritating.