Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean room with enough space to be comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daphne/Spanish Fort, Al

Would stay again

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Room was very clean and bed very comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast selections.
Location: Near numerous good restaurants and shopping stores.
The outside grounds were clean and inviting. The room was clean and beds very comfortable. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mandeville LA

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Hotel was clean and breakfast was good. Not a fan at all of allowing pets, and there seemed to be a lot of them. I don't want to wake up to a barking dog in a hotel, which is what happened. Overall nice but I don't think dogs need to be in a hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No CNN

Posted May 23, 2017
I thought the hotel facilities and staff were nice. I am offended that LaQuinta jams CNN down your throat. It is on in the breakfast room, plus when you turn your TV on - it automatically goes to CNN. As someone who believes that CNN has an active agenda against our President - I will NEVER stay at LQ again. Folks - they should have a neutral channel in public rooms and the splash channel when you turn your TV on should be an LQ advertisement
2 out of 5
by Jose

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Showers need better curtains. Slipping hazards when the entire bathroon gets wet. Cigarettes under the beds?!!!!!?!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and have concerns about our housekeeping standards. We are very sorry for this experience and want to assure you that the Hotel Management Team will be working with our housekeeping staff to prevent any issues in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by stewart

No Room Cleaning

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
we arrived on Monday & despite being out of the room from 12pm to 9pm on Wednesday and Thursday our room was never cleaned once
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ALAN

Exactly what you expect - worth the price

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is modern, convenient and clean. Many restaurants in the area. It is convenient to the interstate. The pool was a tiny-bit dirty (leaves and twigs floating in it). That was its only flaw. Everything else was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Nice place to Get Off the Road for the night😎

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Easy access from the highway. Great room, very clean. Nice grab and run, breakfast ✔️
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels