Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
nice hotel, hotel staffs're friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Julieth Marandu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks indeed for your excellent review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed all the facilities offered by our hotel and we look forward to many more visits from yourself and your valued guests. Once again thank you and looking forward to welcoming you again at Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel! Kind Regards, Julieth Marandu Guest Relations Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and does the job

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for one night after 9nights at the slipway. I would say for cleanliness and premium item bedding, this is very good! OK, it's not on the beach edge, and there's no swimming pool. But other than that, no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean, spacious hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
If you are looking for a room to stay a night while a transit, then it is good hotel at a great location in Dar es salaam.
2 out of 5
by Nyawira from Kenya

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very dirty bathroom Poor restaurant Apalling service
5 out of 5
by Abdulfatah from Sweden

"Summer vacation"!

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
I had a wonderful time at the hotel, will definetly come back again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good Place To Stay

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The huge room and 2 queen size beds that were very comfortable.
Cons: Wish they had a swimming pool.
Location: We walked about 10 minutes to the beach which was so, so. We a taxi and bajaji to get to the places we needed to go to.
We had booked through Expedia a standard room with 2 queen beds on non-smoking floor. When we were given our room key, we were sent to a smoking floor with 2 twin beds. The Manager of the hotel advised that Expedia had the hotel's room information wrong..... We were given a standard room with 1 queen bed and they rolled in a twin bed. We advised them that we didn't want the twin, but wanted what we had requested. After much discussion, the Manager rolled out the twin bed and gave us a second queen size bed. The room was huge and both beds fit. The beds and room were very comfortable and our stay was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by Mishra, Hotel Management
Dear Karin, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. My sincere apologies for the issues you've encountered, rest assured the points you've mentioned will be taken for the betterment of the hotel and our services. Every guest is important to us and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope to see you again in the hotel. Warm regards, Ravindra Mishra
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK Average hotel - definitely not 4 stars

Posted Jun 11, 2016
The hotel is fine for a short transit stay. Wasn't very impressed with the facility. The initial room they gave us had a funny smell in the bathroom. I would say the standards are similar to a US Motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Conveniently located

Posted May 5, 2016
Five nights spent at this hotel and the experience was very smooth from checking in to the room which was very comfortable and spacious for a standard room..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent stay

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel in convenient area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
FREINDLY , HAS EVERYTHING NEEDED FOR A GOOD BUSINESS HOTEL