Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
11% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The front desk was very patient and tried to help us as best they could.
Terrible. Orbitz did not forward the money we paid to them. When called they provided an invalid credit card number. We had to pay again. This happened over 2 hours at 1-3 AM in the morning. Horrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Linda from South Africa/mpumalanga

Poor =2

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Did not achieve my objective of a breakaway. The neighbourhood is very noisy until into the late hours of the night due to religious formations closeby. I could not sleep at that place due to the noise and the house keeper asked me out before my checkout time and had to wait with my baggage at reception for checkout and transport which l had already arranged for 11h00 based on my checkout time confirmed with reception beforehand.The breakfast was unattended I my first experience was not great hence I never went back for the remainder of my stay. My rating = 2/5
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Hussein from Cairo

Acceptable when on a budget

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Poor internet service and Service support and the Hot water from the shower comes with an intolerable smell. I had to use cold. Not the cleanest hotel and room but completely livable. The reception staff is quite good but that is the only staff that is good. Multiple technical failures on a daily basis (Ex: Elevator, Internet...etc.)
3 out of 5
by Tufa from New York

Very convenient if you have business in the area

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located outside the city in a complex with different offices. It is the most convenient if you have business in that complex, or surrounding area, and want to avoid the city's horrible traffic. That was the case for me. I stayed there several times because of the convenience. Otherwise the hotel is just average. The rooms are big(it is a hotel apartment)and clean enough. No good restaurants in the area. The hotel's restaurant is good. The hotel has gym and a very small swimming pool at the top(13th floor). I always choose the top floors for nice view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its main appeal is that it's near UDSM.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Staff were basically friendly, lights and utilities worked, right on the main road (convenient).
Cons: Lighting, could be cleaner, food not very tasty or appealing, furnishings blah.
Location: Only 2 km from the university, so good if you're going there, as I did. Not much to do nearby.
Everything about it is a bit shabby looking; the dining room is slow with not very interesting menu; the decor is, well, not really decor. Not terrible, fine in a pinch.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GLOJOS from Tanzania

Lacking some important amenities

Posted Nov 3, 2013
3 out of 5
by Deichgraf

Conference hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Orbitz
I stayed overnight, in transit through Dar es Salaam to Zanzibar. The Blue Pearl was the only hotel where I could (easily) find a room, perhaps due to the Obama visit in Dar. The hotel is big and set up for large meetings/conferences. On this occasion it felt deserted; I saw maybe a dozen other guests. The room was large and comfortable and clean, but nothing special. Food was African standard. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location is a bit out of the way -- several kms from downtown Dar, and not near the coast (at least not that I could tell). A utilitarian place to spend a night, but nothing to get excited about. Megachurch under construction right next door starts blaring Swahili sermons over very good loudspeakers at 6am, and hotel walls are too thin to permit any sort of sleep after that.