Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

too noisey to sleep

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Loud wedding parties both nights I was there. Barely slept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bountiful, United States of America

Excellent service

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Very nice staff.
Cons: Rooms need updating.
I had five rooms here for 11 nights for a medical teaching team.We were extremely busy and needed lots of help with most of the hotel services. We rented a meeting room, used the foreign exchange, the concierge, the business center, room service, the laundry and transportation. The service and accommodations were all excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent facility with very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Excellent well run hotel in the city center, with a very nice and friendly staff always ready to help with a smile.
2 out of 5
by Rizwan from Richmond Hill

Very Average Serena

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Firstly, on the hotels website it said I was being provided a bedroom plus a different seating area, so I was fine splashing 250 usd on this room. However when I got the room, it was just a normal queen size bed, while I asked for 2 different double beds + there was no different seating area. For 250 USD a night, this place was not worth it. The staff didn't want to help at all with the problem, until I forced them to call the supervisor of their supervisor. Not a great stay in all honesty, however breakfast was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Second time...and not the last

Posted Aug 7, 2016
One of the nicest hotels in Dar. The garden rooms have great views and the garden itself is always soothing and a nice respite from the city hum a minute away. Breakfast is a main attraction. Unfortunately we went when major works were ongoing to reconstruct the swimming pool and the reception area. We would not doubt stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Joel from Los Angeles

Relaxing Service Excellence in Dar es Salaam

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Always a pleasure to enjoy the service at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Renovation! Same price!

Posted May 4, 2016
The hotel is undergoing MAJOR renovations, yet the management does not convey this in the reservation or booking. And there is no discount on the room. Also, staff is friendly, but slooooowwwww ... took 40 minutes to check out. Wait til construction done to book.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016
The Hotel is Ok it is not 5 star they charge based on 5 star but it is for sure less room are ok but not clean No towel, no Iron you have to keep calling them and demand for it