Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dar Es Salaam

If think cost-effectiveness definetely worst optio

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Cons: Receptionists, room condition (smoking room was given without any explaination)
Location: Good to pop in Slipway shops and restaurants.
Have been communicating with receptionists for 6 days during my stay, what I realized those staffs at the reception are neither friendly nor helpful but rude especially to the asian.people who are not good at speaking English. We had five companion stayed together and all felt like they have been ignorant. Staffs dont seem to be very qulaified compare to similar rate of hotel in Dar Es Salaam. Needed well trained manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Komfortabelt hotell med god beliggenhet

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Kort, men behagelig opphold. Mange plasser for å jobbe i små grupper. Fantastisk plassering på stranda.
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

Excellent service and accommodations

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for 2 nights at the end of our trip. Excellent breakfast. The pool was fantastic, with bar and food service right there. The front desk was welcoming and accommodating. First class all the way.
4 out of 5
by Hilde Marie from Oslo

Som forventet av Hilton, men noe skuffende service

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Dårligere service enn forventet av Double Tree Hilton.
4 out of 5
by Frans from Johannesburg

Great hotel with excellent service!

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
The service at this hotel is excellent, showers need attention!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice hotel for chilling out

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Hotel overall is excellent, acoring to price! Menu may improve a bit, and the dinner buffet, beach it is useless, but nice dock for sundowners, overall great experience!!
2 out of 5
by Balazs from Norway

Small cheating

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
My general opinion is quite ok about the hotel, but at the very last moment, at check-out I was cheated by the bill. I had to extend my stay by one night and I also requested a late check-out at 8pm. I was not sure how to manage this through Hotels.com so I accepted the offer at the front desk. It was slightly higher then a normal night but I thought it is ok, since the front desk told me he can give the late checkout for free of charge. He also told me that he will call me later to confirm the room because he had some issue with the computer. He did not call me, but what was really disappointed that he charged me half room price for the late checkout. So at the end I paid nearly 300USD for that day, which is not the end of the world but the principal. Since I was in a bit rush to the airport I did not argue and just paid. So even the hotel was ok with this small cheating I will remember, and next time probably I will consider another one in Dar.
5 out of 5
by Shelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ronen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels