Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yerevan

best hotel close to the harbor

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: was very close to harbor
Cons: pricing, Protea by Mariott was similarly good, was a bit expensive base price but with taxes it was 10% cheaper then harbor view, don't know the reaso
Location: we didn't have much time to explore the surrounding but was pretty central location
The hotel was a great fit for us because it was very close to the harbor, the stuff was great, and the room was excellent ( after 3 days spent in hostels :) the only thing was the taxes that for some reason were more expensive compared to another hotel in Dar es Salam we stayed. don't know the reason
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Exceptional

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: After we were robbed of our money in Dar Es Salaam the General Manager. IPYANA MWAKAMELA assisted us for most of the day to file a police report.
Cons: Nothing. It was exceptional and a safe site to retire too
Location: Overlooks the Harbour front in Dar Es Salaam. Great views but limited sites to visit. Fish Market, WW1 Memorial and Village Museum - about it,
This hotel is being upgraded, floor by floor and the rooms are excellent. The food quality in the restaurant was as good too. The staff were more than respectful and helpful and the assistance to detail was exceptional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Ok hotel - facilities not comparable to price - clean but dated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, Canada

Brilliant

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Downtown, busy, colourful. Fish market is a must but be careful of attacks outside the city central were people are mugged in daylight
ALL the facilities were in excellant condition. The staff help and support was outstanding. Commitment to customer service had no boundaries either within the facility or outside. The General Manager, IPYANA MWAKAMELA worked beyond his regular duties to help us after we were attacked by robbers. I could not ask for anything more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is ok

Posted Aug 17, 2016
My third time in Dar es Salaam and first time there. The room are showing time and it's a minimum of comfort. Breakfast was good...elevator system a bit confusing...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Hotel room facing the ocean

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: That it is in the center of town.It was close to all the family and activities I was doing while visiting Dar.
Cons: My flight was at midnight, the room had to be vacated by 11.00 AM. Facility to be able to change before catching a flight
Location: You can catch the boat to Zanzibar. Port nearby. Walking distances to eating facilities.
The hotel was very nice. The staff were very pleasant. The room view I got was unbelievable. I saw two sunrise the second one was just amazing. There was nice breeze from the ocean, specially in the afternoon when it was very hot outside. Very quite hotel . The hotel is on the top floors that made very attractive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

harbour view. great hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: room was spacious and new great view over the harbour, loved the balcony
Cons: not sure
Location: in the hotel building you had a supermarket stocking all your needs plus other shops and atm, casino downstairs
I arrived and reservation not found, lady at reception friendly, helpful and sorted the problem within 10 minutes. staff very helpful. just had a wonderful stay and would stay here again in a heart beat
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2015
The hotel was decent. However I would not rate it higher than 31/2 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotels

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Excellent hotel and wonderful place in a city Wonderfully furnished and excellent facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Hotel was good breakfast was a proper meal and very tasty. Overall satisfied but compared to other hotels with the same stars not the best.