Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muscat

Good hotel near city centre

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Impressed by attitude of staff and customer care. However the room was tiny and breakfast average
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The ugyledt hotel in the whole world

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Poor managment no idea about the hospitality , my room was 611 and they bring workers using hammer to did some of renovation for next floor during my accommodation Poor poor hotel , i do not recommend it at all
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent property

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent property. Very friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair property.

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
I struggled to give a 3 star rating on the review. Although the staff try their best, further training is required. Though the rooms are spacious, the property is a bit 'worn out' and in need of refurbishment. As we entered our room, we noticed the carpet was soaking wet. Don't know, and don't want to know where this dampness was coming from. The bathroom was very small, and the wood of the inside room was rotting due it it constantly being wet. Breakfast was quite good with plenty of choice. The local coffee was excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great comfort!

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed over 1 night before flying to Tanga. Very comfortable & refreshing.
4 out of 5
by Steven from Johannesburg

always on holiday at Holiday Inn

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good business stay destination
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible.

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay if you enjoy dysfunctional plumbing, erratic internet access, broken air-conditioners, alternately cold and scalding showers, dirty bed linens, theft, and hapless service. It's almost impossible to believe that this is a brand new hotel, and not a cheap stay either. A really, truly, deeply frustrating experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Excellent view but...

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly and professional staff. Location is excellent! The rooftop views amazing! The price was great!
Cons: I don't know how you would get rid of an odd old smell that was present at least in my room. It was a turn off.
Location: It was smack dab in a very busy part of the city which is fantastic!!
The hotel staff were professional, awesome and friendly!! The location is excellent!! The rooftop view is amazing!! However, there was an old old old smell in the room that I couldn't get passed it. Now, I only stayed overnight in one room. I can't vouch for the other rooms. I would recommend the hotel for location, friendly staff, excellent location and the amazing rooftop views!! The price was great but I was uncomfortable with the smell. I was taken aback and thought this popular hotel chain could have done better. But maybe this is the first that they ever heard of a complaint of an odd old smell. I admit to being very sensitive to smells that contribute to migraines. I would only return if the smell was gone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

stopover in dar es salaam

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: rooftop bar
Cons: seemed to be a lot of building work going on in and around the hotel
Location: did not venture far from hotel. 20 mins from airport great shuttle service for a reasonable fee
great rooftop bar, with beers, sheesha and football
3 out of 5
by Rajesh A from KENYA

Business trip to dar

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in a Gd location, the service at reception was good, rooms looked clean, but the bedding needs a complete change, the duvet n pillows have a stale smell, the mattress was too hard, carpet had a damp smell...for the amount charged I think better hotels can be found with better bedding and atmosphere...not to forget the extra charges done 5% per day so be ready for it...also the breakfast was charged and then had to get my confirmation that it was including breakfast...So check your bills...next trip Will try another hotel..