Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Wotif
Friendly and pleasant staff. Excellent service. comfortable rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your positive review and for giving us a perfect rating of 5! We certainly look forward to your next visit. With best regards, Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trip - Hyatt Regency Dar Es Salaam

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions. It is very central and therefore a good for going to meetings with local businesses. It has excellent views across the bay. The Japanese food in the restaurant is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, it's much appreciated. We are happy to learn that we have been your constant hotel of choice when you are in Dar es Salaam. Your feedback is very important to us and has been shared with the team. Thank you for your positive feedback about the Oriental restaurant, will certainly pass on your feedback to the chef. Hope to see you again soon. With best regards, Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for rating us 5! We truly appreciate. With best regards, Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Ebookers
Best facilities in Dar. Real oasis in the middle of Dar. Restaurants are all good and the rooftop has good views. That said, staff was disappointing in their service. Felt that they treated some guests clearly different from others. For this I wouldn't stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review you stay with us. We appreciate you kind comments about our hotel and restaurants. However, I am very disappointed to hear that the quality of service delivery from our staff didn't meet your expectations. This has been communicated to concerned department head who will work to rectify the situation. I certainly hope that we have an opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future. With best regards, Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam.
5 out of 5
by Shapor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

Typical 5 star hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Security and location. It was 20 minutes drive from the airport. The food was good as well.
Cons: None.
Location: Near the airport. 20 minutes by car.
This hotel got what any typical 5 star hotel got.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, Hotel Management
Dear Majed, Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback about our hotel. It’s much appreciated. Your feedback is valuable and has been shared with the team, particularly security and the chefs. Thank you sincerely and we certainly look forward to your next visit. With best regards, Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
We were only there overnight so didn't get out into the neighborhood at all. Asian restaurant and breakfast buffet both very good and room very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Habiba, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Hotels.com– we are delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay. It is feedback such as yours which motivates the entire team to strive towards excellence. Your generous feedback has been shared with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon in the very near future. With kind regards, Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam
4 out of 5
by linnea from campbell, ca

back again

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
returning for an overnight after visits of 40 years ago. many changes and not remotely as i remembered it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you once again for choosing to stay at Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam after 4o years back, it's much appreciated. I am sorry for the late response. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and hope you had a positive experience during your stay and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon. With best regards, Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent for overnight stay

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Most convenient to Airport
All were extremely helpful. It was a nightmare finding the Hotel but we had staff help
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, Hotel Management
Dear Rex, Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback through Expedia and for staying with us. I am happy to hear that we were able to assist and sorry to hear that you had some difficulties finding the hotel. Thank you sincerely and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. With best regards, Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam.