Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uninspiring

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Uninspiring hotel, but this was probably out of season. I would go for a more central located hotel, unless business in this area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good.

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in a nice neighborhood

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Everything here was really top notch. Free breakfast and free wifi with good speed. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms are suites with a bedroom, sitting room, and kitchen. The kitchen is quite nice, featuring half size fridge, microwave, stove, kettle (with coffee and tea refilled daily). Bedroom and living room each have their own powerful air conditioner (no trouble getting the room cold). The 1 TV is in the living room, not the bedroom, so you can't watch while falling asleep, just something to be aware of. Several channels to watch including 3 of the MNET movie channels. In room safe provided. The shower is large and I never had a problem getting hot water. The only problem there is that the shower drainage routinely leaks water out onto the tile of the bathroom (a fairly common problem for some reason in Africa). This hotel is in a very nice neighborhood with good restaurants and safe markets in the area. You can change money at a very good rate at a store just outside the hotel gate. The restaurant in the hotel itself is very good too. It's not the cheapest food by Tanzanian standards, but is very good quality at what I considered a reasonable price. One thing to note (that is no flaw of the hotel) is that the traffic between here and downtown Dar is terrible during rush hour. If you leave at 6:30 am or before, it's a 20 minute ride. If you leave 7am-9am it will take over an hour to reach downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

Posted Feb 13, 2016
キッチン、電子レンジ、鍋、食器類などがあったので、長期滞在、そしてファミリーでの滞在には 便利でした。 子供達がいたので、リビングダイニングがあったのが良かったです。 スタッフも親切で、英語での対応もスムーズ。 朝食のビュッフェも品数は多くはありませんが、美味しかったです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Veldig bra, trygt og komforteble hotell med trivel

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Vi er en fam på 4 som bodde i 6 netter på dette hotellet. Vi hadde fam leilighet som var romslig og ren, veldig bra! Hotellet har fin lokalisering på Øysterbay, med god vakthold rundt hotellet. Det er mulig å låne sykkel på hotellet som er bare å anbefale! Gøy å ta seg sykkeltur rundt om kring på Øysterbay og en tur til Coco Beach! Anbefaler stedet - fantastisk service og hyggelig atmosfære!
5 out of 5
by Juha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Francis J from Mwanza

Very good experience

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for just one night. We were very impressed - the rooms are actually like small serviced-apartments, the pool area was great and the breakfast excellent. Staff could hardly have been more welcoming and friendly. The location is a little off-putting to begin with - next to a busy road. That said, we heard no traffic, and the nearby road was, of course, very useful for taxis etc. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels