Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located and conveniently for travellers.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Staff was very helpful. We had trouble with one of our flights and the front desk person went out of his way and beyond the scope of his duty to help.
Location: Local fish Market and waterfront.
We were pleased with our stay at this hotel and was a good value for the money. Breakfast was included and was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Neat and Clean Hotel, located in middle of Market (city) & Reception team is very courteous. Rooms are big with good view on higher floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Addis Ababa

Hotel in City center within easy reach

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was real value for money with a full spread and very friendly staff. The room and halls were spotless and the internet was fast enough
Cons: The entrance to the hotel on the ground floor can be improved in terms of smells.
Location: If you have to be in the city and want to get around without headaches of traffic, this is the place to be.
This hotel is in the city center within easy reach of most places in the city. It has a shuttle to and from the airport for a fee and it has a cafe that sells tasty food at very reasonable prices. The hotel room itself features a toaster, a microwave and of course a fridge. There is hot water in the shower all the time with high pressure: I was on the eight floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Return visit, just can't fault the place

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Staff, room, view, location
Cons: They have many cakes on the cafe menu but never have them all available!
Second visit in two weeks. Turns out I got an upgrade last week (from a studio) but I got the studio this week and to be honest, I preferred it. It even had a cool view. Again, clean, fresh and well equipped room. Cable TV, helpful staff, good food, no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central hotel, clean and good value

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Clean, no chintz, helpful staff
Cons: Nothing at this price
Location: Dar is a bit spread out so this is as good a place as any for the whole city
The only real complaint is that the 'fitness suite' is more like a kiddie play park! Oh, and the aircon was a bit noisy, but not so bad that I turned it off! Otherwise this was a nice, clean and well equipped hotel in a good location. The staff were very helpful and polite. In fact, I am already booked in again, that's about as good a recommendation as I can make.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, overpriced. Nothing nearby.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Could be worse I suppose, but this hotel is pretty terrible. Terrible food. Dirty rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for Money - Spacious Rooms!

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good Hotel - Centrally located for business.