Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darien ga

Don't change sheets after each guest

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Housekeeper doesn't change linen on bed. You are sleeping after other guests
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ridgeland Sc

Best hotel I have stayed at.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
There is nothing wrong with this hotel. I has stayed at days inn before this one and days inn was a joke. I will stay here again. It was very quite, and very cheap.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Sauberes preisgünstiges Motel für einen Zwischenstopp
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Quick overnight stay while driving a long way.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Everything was fine.my only concern was that side entries were not locked In a manner that would allow entry only to paying guests. It felt a bit unsafe that just anyone could walk in unseen by staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Unhappy Guest

Posted Jul 18, 2016
One year ago our accommodations were fine, so we returned this year. This year we had to change rooms because of the smell of cigarettes. In the next room the headboard fell on the bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skip this hotel and pay more elsewhere.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
"The moment we walked in our room, we saw a roach scurrying in the bathroom as well as on the walls in the room. There was a dirty used washcloth hanging over the shower curtain. Not the place you want to lay your head!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Worn out and badly maintained. Nothing more to say.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Very old the afternoon staff look very mean and they stay on this property
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
I only stayed a night but breakfast was good and the room was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, Louisiana

Vacation stay

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: That it was clean. The staff was accommodating. The cost per night was more than reasonable.
Cons: The continental breakfast could use some improvement. The food was not quite as fresh as it should be.
Location: This hotel is located in historic Darien, Georgia. The hotel is close to Brunswick and the Golden Isles. The location is peaceful and quiet.
This hotel is older but the cleanliness, smell, and service does not represent old. The hotel was very clean. It always smelled fresh. The linens and towels were snow white. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. We will most likely stay in this hotel on our frequent visits to the area.