Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Lionel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carolyn from Daytona Beach, Fla.

Worth it !!

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
We like this hotel because it is consistently a good deal. We've stayed here a few times.
3 out of 5
by James from Washington County

Good hotel for the right purpose.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel would be good for a few night stay. It is clean yet without frills. The staff was friendly, helpful, although not necessarily professional. We desired to have a place to stay for two nights while enjoying the beach and a church service. This did the job for the price that we wanted to pay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont do what I did!

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
The Staff was very friendly and accomodating, The Breakfast is minimally ok- ( No real Fresh Fruit) Sheets were clean, but this is a minimal hotel. We were stuck, so there you go! Ahame on me for not doing advance work and getting my family stuck here
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would stay again

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
decent large room wasclean better pillows needed breackfast could be improved but you wont starve generlly all ok......stairs could do with clean but room was good
3 out of 5
by Sabine from Do

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Schon in die Jahre gekommen aber für eine Übernachtung ganz Ok
5 out of 5
by David from Wilmington, NC

Perfect

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I were heading to Tallahassee for a wedding, but didn't want to make a ten hour drive all in one day, so we chose the Days Inn Darien to host us for the first night. We enjoyed our stay-- the staff was very friendly and our room was very comfortable. The hotel is right off of the interstate, so there was not too much in the area except a few restaurants. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and coffee before heading on our way to Florida. Days Inn are always solid, affordable, no hassle choices for us, and this was no exception.
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price Great, Room Clean...what is that smell?

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The price was the best I could find. The whole hotel has an odor. I know it is near the river and marshy areas do have an odor, but this was all the time, it smelled like the marsh and like someone was giving home perms in their room, it hit you like a ton of bricks every time you entered, but the room never had the same odor, so I was okay with it. I didn't care that there was no pool, this actually helped keep people with loud kids from staying there. There was a "social hour" where they served warm cookies and then 30 minutes later they served nachos. The breakfast was your standard processed food, the picture when I booked showed some fresh fruit but I didn't see any my whole stay.The side entrance door was never locked, even if you didn't enter your keycard into the lock it would open anyway, meaning anyone could enter even people not staying there, this was concerning as that entrance cannot be seen by anyone at the front desk. The room was clean and the woman who cleaned it would leave handwritten notes, it was a special touch we enjoyed. Overall it was comfortable and clean. I would stay there again just for the price, but I wouldn't put family up there.
3 out of 5
by Douglas K.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels