Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Over priced! Aged building in serious need of renovation. Good location right beside I-95 between Savanah and Jacksonville.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Allows Pets

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Amy's customer service
Cons: Guests smoking in the non-smoking rooms
Location: n/a
At first, we were disappointed because the carpet needed vacuumed and the bedspread changed in our room. Amy at the front desk was wonderful and cleaned our room personally and changed the bedspread with a fresh one. We stayed 3 nights. It is great that they accept pets. The breakfast picture showed scrambled eggs and sausage links but it was a prefolded egg with cheese and sausage gravy. Breakfast was not much to speak of. They do have great cookies at night though. There was supposed to be nachos with cheese at social hour in the evening but there was none. Ice maker broken on our floor so I used the one upstairs. On the website it states that they have pillow-top beds. They do not.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Solid 2 star maybe 2.5 at the best

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: We had a king eff. and it was nice size . The price range is where my husband thinks I should be every time . This property is exactly why I left Days Inn years ago .
Cons: Ants alive and dead . Towels need bleached or trashed . Carpets need cleaned or replaced . Smell of smoke and pets . I won't stay again but for the price my husband said he would if he was traveling alone . If you have to have this price point and 2 stars then you will be fine here . How this place is rated 3.8 out of 5 via this site is beyond my mind . I booked it based on the reviews and ratings and that won't happen again . I am in my late late 40's and what comes to mind is " been there done that " in my 20's .
Location: I did not explore this area but what I did see was over grown and this property was not the only one at this exit . A mower would help .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Nice place

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Arrived Three days after Hurricane so Island was getting cleaned up.
Everything was good, nice choices for breakfast. Staff had a wonderful personality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, FL

The staff was great throughout our entire visit.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Never lost power thru the hurricane. It was great that they stayed open during the storm.
Cons: It was great they let me have my dog in the room. Only complaint is that one guest below me was smoking in his room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Conyers, GA

Great room for the price

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Fishing and seafood restaurants. Skippers and B&J are both good.
I use this place for my fishing trips to Darien. It meets all my expectations for the price I pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Quiet, out of the way hotel.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet and close to the interstate but not too close.
Cons: I was advised that there was RV and truck parking and there was, just not at the hotel. I had to park an RV I was transporting two businesses down.
Location: Outlet mall, restaurants. Great Georgia shrimp at BJ's.
Traveling alone on business and needing a room for the night, I asked my wife to find a reasonably priced, clean, quiet hotel near I-95 between Savannah and Jacksonville. Her research found this DaysInn in Darien. It turned out to be a real find. Modern, clean, quiet and comfortable. I recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient, but not luxurious

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The hotel is right off of 95, but it's an old run-down hotel that could use some updates. In particular, the pillows and mattress were terrible. The hotel staff was really nice and friendly though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ridgeland, SC

I've had better hotels for cheaper.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all.
Cons: The entire building.
When I arrived to this hotel they had to change my room upon arrival because they had somehow booked me for a smoking room. No big deal so they changed rooms, well the room they put me in smelled so badly of mold that I couldn't even breath. Come to find out the bathroom wall had water leaking in it and had soaked into the carpets, also the chairs were broken in the room. So they changed my room again, the next room was better, except the air conditioner didn't work. I will not stay in this hotel again. The Darien Inn across the street is cheaper and a lot nicer then this place. I stay in cheap hotels most of the time when a hotel is needed, but this is probably the worst one I have stayed at in a long time. To top it off they somehow messed the bill up and required a manager to fix it who wasn't there when I checked out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend this hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Cons: Please clean the hotel.
This hotel has not been professionally cleaned in a long time. The smell in the bathroom was terrible. The smell may have been coming from the tub drain. The toilet was not properly cleaned. The carpet had not been vacuumed.