Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Real nice hotel. Close to my family that's live there. Clean and the staff is friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Acceptable for a quick overnight stop

Posted Jan 26, 2017
We just needed a bed and a breakfast for me and my two kids as we were on a road trip and this place was affordable and acceptable. Staff was nice, although they didn't seem to pay attention to their own No Smoking signs, which we found a bit humorous. Other than that, it was clean enough and comfortable enough for what we needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Rooms were relatively large.
Cons: It was very outdated, lots of appliances were broken, i.e. Ice machines, soda machines.
Location: There were a few still open restaurants but many had gone out of business just like the outlet shopping center that had been abandoned.
There are 3 or more other hotels on the same exit . I'd opt for one of those.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Over priced! Aged building in serious need of renovation. Good location right beside I-95 between Savanah and Jacksonville.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are better options

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
This is an old hotel and it was very loud in the halls at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for one night!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night for quick trip to Darien to eat seafood. Hotel was clean and convenient but bed was not that comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Allows Pets

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Amy's customer service
Cons: Guests smoking in the non-smoking rooms
Location: n/a
At first, we were disappointed because the carpet needed vacuumed and the bedspread changed in our room. Amy at the front desk was wonderful and cleaned our room personally and changed the bedspread with a fresh one. We stayed 3 nights. It is great that they accept pets. The breakfast picture showed scrambled eggs and sausage links but it was a prefolded egg with cheese and sausage gravy. Breakfast was not much to speak of. They do have great cookies at night though. There was supposed to be nachos with cheese at social hour in the evening but there was none. Ice maker broken on our floor so I used the one upstairs. On the website it states that they have pillow-top beds. They do not.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Solid 2 star maybe 2.5 at the best

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: We had a king eff. and it was nice size . The price range is where my husband thinks I should be every time . This property is exactly why I left Days Inn years ago .
Cons: Ants alive and dead . Towels need bleached or trashed . Carpets need cleaned or replaced . Smell of smoke and pets . I won't stay again but for the price my husband said he would if he was traveling alone . If you have to have this price point and 2 stars then you will be fine here . How this place is rated 3.8 out of 5 via this site is beyond my mind . I booked it based on the reviews and ratings and that won't happen again . I am in my late late 40's and what comes to mind is " been there done that " in my 20's .
Location: I did not explore this area but what I did see was over grown and this property was not the only one at this exit . A mower would help .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Nice place

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Arrived Three days after Hurricane so Island was getting cleaned up.
Everything was good, nice choices for breakfast. Staff had a wonderful personality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible 2

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was hot. No good air conditioner. Not enough room for guest for breakfast.